Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools 12

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-24-2015, 09:46 PM
music1979 music1979 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Location: Oklahoma City
Posts: 5
Default How to print a track offline?

Okay let me try to explain what I want to do. Lets say I have rack track 1. Its my acoustic guitar. Then I want to add my EQ Processor, my Neve 8803 Dual Channel EQ from my collection of outboard gear to it. The only way I know how is the use a print track assign the i/o's on each of the tracks according to what the snake/breakout cable channels are hooked into the symphony i/o with the outboard gear and record enable. Then record and the print track will record the raw track PLUS the outboard gear, in this case an EQ processor, whatever its assigned to. Now what I WANT To do is find a faster way to do this. Make a print track OFFLINE perhaps using commit or bounce in the track pull down menu? Is there a faster way? What about AUX sends? I am totally confused. Anyone please help me you can email or PM me. Thanks or your time. I WILL PAY FOR HELP!!!
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12-24-2015, 11:25 PM
Craig F Craig F is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Location: Portland, OR
Posts: 12,591
Default Re: How to print a track offline?

I would use Hardware Inserts if you have the open I/O pairs
__________________
...

"Fly High Freeee click psst tic tic tic click Bird Yeah!" - dave911

PT11 System Requirements link http://avid.force.com/pkb/articles/C...m-Requirements


Thank you,

Craig
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 12-25-2015, 05:53 AM
Drew Mazurek's Avatar
Drew Mazurek Drew Mazurek is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2000
Location: Maryland, USA
Posts: 11,549
Default Re: How to print a track offline?

You can't make the world spin faster, anything in analog will be real time.
__________________
www.drewmazurek.com

Mixing and Mastering click here to get started.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 12-25-2015, 10:33 AM
The Weed's Avatar
The Weed The Weed is online now
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 6,172
Default Re: How to print a track offline?

We don't have enough dilithium crystals left to go faster than Warp 1 Captain.

Ah, if only we could break the bounds of physics, but alas, no way.

Merry Christmas!
__________________
Take your projects to the next level with a
non-union national read at a reasonable rate
Demos: brucehayward dot com
Source-Connect: brucehayward

Last edited by The Weed; 12-26-2015 at 12:09 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 12-25-2015, 12:45 PM
Hannibal Lecter's Avatar
Hannibal Lecter Hannibal Lecter is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Location: East Coast
Posts: 98
Default Re: How to print a track offline?

Quote:
Originally Posted by The Weed View Post
We don't have enough dilithium crystals left to go faster than Warp 1 Captain.

Ah if only we could break the bounds of physics, but alas, no way.

Merry Christmas!
when computers take over humans, that would be the time.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Print audio from Midi Track (not Instrument Track) hardcase macOS 32 10-08-2015 06:51 AM
Offline Bounce Quieter than Print to internal track. EarHole Post - Surround - Video 7 05-25-2015 03:33 PM
Print Out Offline Cilps as text? tandem Post - Surround - Video 1 11-06-2006 04:57 PM
how to print a midi track? shret 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 3 09-27-2006 06:51 AM
How To "Print" Track? tikboy 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 4 05-31-2006 12:17 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:45 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com