Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools 10

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-12-2015, 11:10 PM
charlzm charlzm is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Posts: 24
Default PT10_3_10 not reading iLok Hybrid authorization

I just upgraded to PT 10_3_10. When starting, a window appears telling me that no authorization for my copy of Hybrid can be found on the installed iLok.

However, when I start the iLok License Manager, Hybrid appears and the iLok shows that Hybrid is authorized.

Also, when I go to
https://www.avid.com/subscriptions
I can see that I have a license for Hybrid.

Can someone tell me what I am doing wrong (or what Pro Tools is doing wrong if it's not me)?
Attached Images
File Type: jpg 01.jpg (60.9 KB, 0 views)
File Type: jpg 03.jpg (63.0 KB, 0 views)
File Type: jpg 02.jpg (54.3 KB, 0 views)
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05-12-2015, 11:55 PM
jeffro's Avatar
jeffro jeffro is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Jun 1999
Location: Earth
Posts: 8,410
Default Re: PT10_3_10 not reading iLok Hybrid authorization

Can you please check the version of your Hybrid plug-in? There was a 1.6 upgrade that required a new license (named Hybrid 1.6 instead of just Hybrid). If this is the case (you have a license named "Hybrid"), you can remove the v1.6 plug-in and install 1.5.x. See this page for downloads if needed.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 05-16-2015, 10:15 AM
charlzm charlzm is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Posts: 24
Default

Yes, it is 1.6 I have installed. Will try 1.5 and see how that works. Thanks for the tip!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
AIR Hybrid 3.0 - PT Says Authorization Is Missing/Damaged epu Virtual Instruments 6 07-31-2014 11:55 AM
Hybrid is asking for iLok Authorization after updating to Pro Tools 10.3.x MErnst Virtual Instruments 33 05-24-2014 09:47 AM
error: missing ilok authorization for pro tools... please insert the necessary ilok. Witold.B Pro Tools Express on Mac OS X 1 04-21-2014 04:59 AM
Hybrid Authorization ChristianAllanRamirez RTAS & TDM Plug-ins 7 07-31-2013 01:38 AM
Transfuser and Hybrid authorization issue Gearaddictz Virtual Instruments 3 02-11-2011 01:50 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:18 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com