Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Windows

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-14-2014, 04:33 AM
Aster Aster is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Athens, Greece
Posts: 14
Default Imported WAV tracks out of sync

Hi , I have sampled a song track by track (From Fantom G) and then imported the resulting wav files into protools and have noticed all the tracks are slightly out of sync timewise...any ideas / suggestions ?

Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03-14-2014, 08:54 AM
sw rec sw rec is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Colo Spgs Colo
Posts: 5,603
Default Re: Imported WAV tracks out of sync

Using 10? 11? What interface?
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 03-14-2014, 10:51 AM
Aster Aster is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Athens, Greece
Posts: 14
Default Re: Imported WAV tracks out of sync

Hi using 11 and mbox 3 pro...
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 03-14-2014, 11:31 AM
sw rec sw rec is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Colo Spgs Colo
Posts: 5,603
Default Re: Imported WAV tracks out of sync

Importing as dual mono, multi mono, interleaved....
PT 11-xx.xx???
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 03-14-2014, 01:14 PM
Craig F Craig F is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Location: Portland, OR
Posts: 12,591
Default Re: Imported WAV tracks out of sync

Please define "out of sync" better:
are they out of sync with them selves from Fantom G
do they get progressively worse from start to end

trying to define if it's an offset or a run time problem
__________________
...

"Fly High Freeee click psst tic tic tic click Bird Yeah!" - dave911

PT11 System Requirements link http://avid.force.com/pkb/articles/C...m-Requirements


Thank you,

Craig
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 03-15-2014, 05:25 AM
Aster Aster is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Athens, Greece
Posts: 14
Default Re: Imported WAV tracks out of sync

So i have lined up the tracks properly, but there seems to be a timing issue between the tracks...i recorded/sampled the tracks at 120 bpm....should i try quantize in protools, time stretch...not sure..sorry this is the first time i have tried this..
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 03-15-2014, 03:12 PM
Craig F Craig F is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Location: Portland, OR
Posts: 12,591
Default Re: Imported WAV tracks out of sync

You did not address one of the questions I asked so I can not help you
__________________
...

"Fly High Freeee click psst tic tic tic click Bird Yeah!" - dave911

PT11 System Requirements link http://avid.force.com/pkb/articles/C...m-Requirements


Thank you,

Craig
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
I Imported stereo tracks , but PT reads as 2 L&R Mono tracks ? Seafoam_Green Getting Started 9 02-01-2014 10:29 PM
How to sync tracks imported from one session into another JoeChristopher Pro Tools 9 5 12-10-2012 09:38 AM
7.3.1 CS3. Imported video trk is 2:30 out of sync tsr2 Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 0 07-05-2007 05:28 AM
How sync up imported drum tracks barketta 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 1 02-21-2005 09:25 AM
How to Sync imported drum tracks barketta Tips & Tricks 0 02-19-2005 12:05 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:01 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com