Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > AAX Plug-ins

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #101  
Old 07-10-2013, 05:32 PM
wmcintyre wmcintyre is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: london
Posts: 293
Default Re: TransVST !

Quote:
Originally Posted by DetroitT View Post
http://www.pro-tools-expert.com
7 ways to host VST in PT's 11
That cannot be correct ...it's PT11 and Earlier they mean, there is no way to wrap a plugin in PT11 only via something like Vienna pro will work
__________________
]
Reply With Quote
  #102  
Old 07-14-2013, 09:39 AM
sedge sedge is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 9
Default Re: TransVST !

This way works fine. I've been using it since the day PT11 was released.
It bridges 32 bit AU's and VST's and VST2 and VST3 and 64 bit AU's and VST's as well:

http://www.pro-tools-expert.com/home...88381481237582
Reply With Quote
  #103  
Old 08-14-2014, 07:02 PM
Keithp Keithp is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Effingham
Posts: 6
Default Re: TransVST !

Anyone get this file before it got pulled from the site? Link?
Reply With Quote
  #104  
Old 08-15-2014, 12:19 AM
Simon Morrison's Avatar
Simon Morrison Simon Morrison is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: California
Posts: 82
Default Re: TransVST !

Quote:
Originally Posted by Keithp View Post
Anyone get this file before it got pulled from the site? Link?
TransVST has been superseded by Blue Cat's MB-7 and PatchWork, and DDMF's Metaplugin.
__________________

Simon Morrison • Audio Architect • Mastering Engineer • Music Technologist
Pro Tools 12.8.3 (Native) | macOS 10.12.6
[ www.MorrisonStudios.com ]
Reply With Quote
  #105  
Old 08-15-2014, 10:28 AM
psmworld's Avatar
psmworld psmworld is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: austria
Posts: 354
Default Re: TransVST !

i bought transvst and sell it now

bluecat and ddmf aren't wrappers but a host in a host. i dont like that i cant see which plugin is used on the insert.
__________________
Selling:


Reply With Quote
  #106  
Old 08-18-2014, 08:11 AM
zion's Avatar
zion zion is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Washington DC
Posts: 1,054
Default Re: TransVST !

Quote:
Originally Posted by Simon Morrison View Post
TransVST has been superseded by Blue Cat's MB-7 and PatchWork, and DDMF's Metaplugin.
I wouldn't say superseded more like driving on the Highway and coming to a detour and your GPS gives you another route to the same destination. It's just takes longer to get there. Avid being the detour. I can understand there decision to do so but after all the dust settles and Avid makes all there profit on the AAX platform I hope they will allow a VST to AAX2 wrapper in the future. It would be great to use the plugins that will never will be AAX2. I think having given TransVst more development along with Avid's help they would have made a stable product. Avid could develop something like this themselves, that way they can assure its stability and profit. They could add it as apart of the next and greatest Pro Tools version. Can you Imagine how many people would go for that? For those who can think of a thousand reason why this would be impossible, I can guarantee you that there is someone out there that can think of a thousand ways it can be done. Come on this is the age of the software programmers dream! They are finding all kind way to do things. If you can imagine it, (most things) it can be done.
__________________
Pro Tools Ultimate & Vanilla 2019.10 | Studio One 4.5 Pro | Apollo X8 | UAD Octo Sat | UAD Quad Sat | Mac Mini 2018 i7 | 16GB Ram | 512GB SSD | Mojave 10.14.6 | OWC ThunderBay 4 | Drives’s Samsung EVO 860 + 840 + Crucial M4 SSD | Plugins | UAD, Softube, Waves, Nugen, Fabfilter, SSL, Lexicon, Eastwest, NI KOMP 9 ULT, PSP, IKMulti, Antares, Celemony, Slate Dig, etc | AKAI Pro Adv 61 | PreSonus Fader Port | Townsend Labs Sphere L22
Reply With Quote
  #107  
Old 08-18-2014, 01:46 PM
Bill Denton Bill Denton is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Pittsburgh PA
Posts: 2,644
Default Re: TransVST !

Quote:
Originally Posted by zion View Post
I wouldn't say superseded more like driving on the Highway and coming to a detour and your GPS gives you another route to the same destination. It's just takes longer to get there. Avid being the detour. I can understand there decision to do so but after all the dust settles and Avid makes all there profit on the AAX platform I hope they will allow a VST to AAX2 wrapper in the future. It would be great to use the plugins that will never will be AAX2. I think having given TransVst more development along with Avid's help they would have made a stable product. Avid could develop something like this themselves, that way they can assure its stability and profit. They could add it as apart of the next and greatest Pro Tools version. Can you Imagine how many people would go for that? For those who can think of a thousand reason why this would be impossible, I can guarantee you that there is someone out there that can think of a thousand ways it can be done. Come on this is the age of the software programmers dream! They are finding all kind way to do things. If you can imagine it, (most things) it can be done.
Since the post guys don't need it, it probably ain't gonna happen...that's just the reality...
__________________
X
Note that all opinions, observations, whatever, in this post are mine, unless I'm being mean or am wrong, in which case it's somebody else's fault. I do not work for Avid (their loss)...my only relationship with Avid is that of a customer (when I'm not too poor to buy stuff, like now)...and that hot administrative assistant...that's more of a "thing" than a "relationship" (that should keep them guessing for a while...)

Just rockin'...what more is there?

Bill in Pittsburgh
Reply With Quote
  #108  
Old 08-18-2014, 02:20 PM
johnsimmons johnsimmons is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Londinium
Posts: 273
Default Re: TransVST !

As someone who bought TransVST the moment it appeared I can assure you Blue Cat Patchwork is far more useful as Simon says. The new update with AU and Midi patching within the plug means you can do some great sequencing/creative patching - running VST arpeggiators, Thesys etc triggering softsynths, all playable from a standard instrument track in PT. And seems pretty stable

Transvst's only advantage was the plug appeared individually in the menu, but most of the plugs I used at the time slowly appeared as AAX. Plus it was pretty buggy to be honest. Love sugar bytes so don't really regret the 80 euros or whatever it was.

Metaplugin is cool as well, but latest Patchwork working best for my methods
Reply With Quote
  #109  
Old 09-15-2014, 01:44 PM
Keithp Keithp is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Effingham
Posts: 6
Default Re: TransVST !

I am not getting either the meta or the blue cat to load my old waves plugins in an aax wrap. Any thoughts?
Reply With Quote
  #110  
Old 09-15-2014, 02:36 PM
DigitalMetal DigitalMetal is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 410
Default Re: TransVST !

update your waves wup
__________________


PT10HD5 PCIX in 64Bit Magma Chassis,
2x192io's + 2x96io's & Legacy io's
Pro Control & Fader Pack
UAD2 Quad, Octo & All Plugins
Black Lion Audio Modified MOTU 24io and 2408MK3 x2
TC Powercore PCI MK2 x2 & Firewire

Softube, Sonnox, Eventide, SSL, McDSP, Waves
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Avid officially kills Sugar Bytes TransVST mlemos Pro Tools 11 139 06-15-2013 08:30 PM
Sugar Bytes TransVST (VST to AAX wrapper ) removed from sale! dave911 AAX Plug-ins 0 12-06-2012 04:24 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:21 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com