Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > macOS

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-26-2011, 02:41 AM
rinconenclave rinconenclave is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Madrid (Spain)
Posts: 6
Default Bluetooth and PT9.0.1

I'm only using digi and updated bomb factory plugins and have freezes while tracking or recording.

I use a new mac pro with bluetooth mouse. Is it possible that bluetooth causes the problem?

Thanks in advance
__________________
Certified Operator
Protools 9.0.1
Digi 003 rack +
Mac Pro 8-core 8GB RAM
OSX 10.6.6

www.rinconenclave.com
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-26-2011, 03:44 AM
slater05 slater05 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Vancouver
Posts: 188
Default Re: Bluetooth and PT9.0.1

I believe that it's not recommended that you use Bluetooth while using pro tools, but I use the new magic mouse also and it works fine for me
__________________
www.mikeslatermusic.com
PTHD9 Certified Operator
15" MBP 10.7.2
Pro Tools 10.0
Apogee Duet
M-Audio BX5A's
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-26-2011, 04:37 AM
ejwells's Avatar
ejwells ejwells is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Ohio, USA
Posts: 4,530
Default Re: Bluetooth and PT9.0.1

Mac Pro/PT 9.0.1/Magic Mouse here...no issues
__________________
Pro Tools 10.3.3 | HD Native | HD I/O 8x8x8 | Mac Pro 8 Core Westmere | 24GB RAM | OSX Lion 10.7.4 | API 3124 | Chandler TG-2 | UA 4-710d | Empirical Labs Distressor EL8X | Kemper Rack |
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 01-26-2011, 04:43 AM
rinconenclave rinconenclave is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Madrid (Spain)
Posts: 6
Default Re: Bluetooth and PT9.0.1

Yeah, I'm using the new magic mouse and now trying in my laptop and i don´t have problems, so probably is not the bluetooth connection. I have to try another things, such us my fw800 to fw400 converter...
__________________
Certified Operator
Protools 9.0.1
Digi 003 rack +
Mac Pro 8-core 8GB RAM
OSX 10.6.6

www.rinconenclave.com
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 01-26-2011, 11:26 AM
Park Seward's Avatar
Park Seward Park Seward is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: Grants Pass, OR
Posts: 4,284
Default Re: Bluetooth and PT9.0.1

I'm using a Magic Mouse on my MacPro with no problems.

Did you uninstall and then do the complete install of 9.0.1? 10.6.6 is not qualified yet but it seems to be working for most if not all.

What steps have you tried while troubleshooting?

http://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=193636
__________________
Park
The Transfer Lab at Video Park
Analog tape to Pro Tools transfers, 1/4"-2"
http://www.videopark.com
MacPro 6 core 3.33 GHz, OS 10.12.1, 8 GB RAM, PT12.6.1, Focusrite Saffire Pro 40, PreSonus DigiMax, MC Control V3.5, dual displays,
Neumann U-47, Tab V76 mic pre, RCA 44BX and 77DX, MacBook Pro 9,1, 2.3 Mhz, i7, CBS Labs Audimax and Volumax.
Ampex 440B half-track and four-track, 351 tube full-track mono, MM-1100 16-track.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 01-26-2011, 12:02 PM
Dirt_ Dirt_ is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Winnipeg,MB,Canada
Posts: 186
Default Re: Bluetooth and PT9.0.1

Ahem...

http://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=293004

__________________
-Mac mini i7 Quad 2.3, 4g ram, OSX 10.10.2, PT11.2.1, iLok 2.
-Apogee Quartet, 2 Profire 2626's.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 01-26-2011, 12:38 PM
rinconenclave rinconenclave is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Madrid (Spain)
Posts: 6
Default Re: Bluetooth and PT9.0.1

I've installed PT9.0.1 directly over my new MacPro 10.6.5 and I have the problem since the first moment.
Yesterday I've installed 10.6.6 as soon as I saw that was qualified by Avid, but the problem persists.
I have the problem while tracking, inserting plugins, recording.. or doing nothing (two days ago i went for a coffee and when I came back PT was closed).
My issue is that sometimes I don´t have problems during 4 hours with hard mixes and sometimes I have problems every 15 minutes, so I don´t understand.
I`ve tried to recreate the problem by myself, but I couldn't. I´ve changed the playback engine settings without success
I remembered some troubles years ago in versions 6,7 and 8 but I've always found the solution.
Anyone knows if there are any problems with fw800 to 400 cables or adaptors or with 003 rack+ and PT9? I will try to buy a new cable and change the cable...

Thanks for your answers!
__________________
Certified Operator
Protools 9.0.1
Digi 003 rack +
Mac Pro 8-core 8GB RAM
OSX 10.6.6

www.rinconenclave.com
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 01-27-2011, 01:36 PM
Park Seward's Avatar
Park Seward Park Seward is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: Grants Pass, OR
Posts: 4,284
Default Re: Bluetooth and PT9.0.1

Great. That post about 10.6.6 being qualified came over 12 hours after my post. Hope they are working on 10.6.7 now.
__________________
Park
The Transfer Lab at Video Park
Analog tape to Pro Tools transfers, 1/4"-2"
http://www.videopark.com
MacPro 6 core 3.33 GHz, OS 10.12.1, 8 GB RAM, PT12.6.1, Focusrite Saffire Pro 40, PreSonus DigiMax, MC Control V3.5, dual displays,
Neumann U-47, Tab V76 mic pre, RCA 44BX and 77DX, MacBook Pro 9,1, 2.3 Mhz, i7, CBS Labs Audimax and Volumax.
Ampex 440B half-track and four-track, 351 tube full-track mono, MM-1100 16-track.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 01-27-2011, 01:38 PM
Park Seward's Avatar
Park Seward Park Seward is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: Grants Pass, OR
Posts: 4,284
Default Re: Bluetooth and PT9.0.1

Did you check for incompatible plug-ins? Not just the plugs you are currently using but ALL the plugs installed in your computer.
__________________
Park
The Transfer Lab at Video Park
Analog tape to Pro Tools transfers, 1/4"-2"
http://www.videopark.com
MacPro 6 core 3.33 GHz, OS 10.12.1, 8 GB RAM, PT12.6.1, Focusrite Saffire Pro 40, PreSonus DigiMax, MC Control V3.5, dual displays,
Neumann U-47, Tab V76 mic pre, RCA 44BX and 77DX, MacBook Pro 9,1, 2.3 Mhz, i7, CBS Labs Audimax and Volumax.
Ampex 440B half-track and four-track, 351 tube full-track mono, MM-1100 16-track.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 01-28-2011, 12:34 PM
rinconenclave rinconenclave is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Madrid (Spain)
Posts: 6
Default Re: Bluetooth and PT9.0.1

I've moved the rest of the plugins to the unused folder but the problem persists.
Since yesterday I change the firewire configuration: Instead of a fw800 to 400 adapter for mi digi003, I'm using my Lacie Quadra d2 disk to make the conversion from 800 to 400.
For the moment I haven´t had the no-explain freezes, but I had 2 stops about firewire overflow, so I want to buy a new fw800 2 400 cable adaptor to try to solve all the problems.
As soon I get it I´ll inform all of you. Thanks for your comments!
__________________
Certified Operator
Protools 9.0.1
Digi 003 rack +
Mac Pro 8-core 8GB RAM
OSX 10.6.6

www.rinconenclave.com
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
FS: LMP Bluetooth keypad, new in box jeremiahmoore Buy & Sell 2 11-02-2012 02:39 PM
USB Bluetooth Adaptor timcorder VENUE Live Sound Systems 0 07-15-2008 05:44 PM
Bluetooth with le? midiman 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 5 08-15-2006 12:32 AM
Bluetooth and Instability? Mount Royal Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 1 09-09-2005 06:14 AM
Bluetooth and MIDI birdFEEDER MIDI 3 10-29-2003 11:43 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:36 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com