Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-26-2010, 12:24 PM
hairybears hairybears is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Tempe
Posts: 7
Default Creative Collection plug-in error

I am trying to install Pro Tools 8 on my Windows 7 computer. The install process keeps hanging up and then returns the following error:
"Pro Tools Creative Collection plug-ins not installed"
Can anyone please give me any helpful tips?
Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06-26-2010, 12:30 PM
Shan's Avatar
Shan Shan is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: Vancouver, B.C.
Posts: 13,547
Default Re: Creative Collection plug-in error

Quote:
Originally Posted by hairybears View Post
I am trying to install Pro Tools 8 on my Windows 7 computer. The install process keeps hanging up and then returns the following error:
"Pro Tools Creative Collection plug-ins not installed"
Can anyone please give me any helpful tips?
Thanks
Pro Tools 8 is currently not qualified for Windows 7. There is a public beta here. I'd recommend just waiting for the official release rather than jumping on the public beta this late in the game.

Shane
__________________
Pro Tools Power User Editing

Give your plug-ins a facelift...and skin 'em!
__________________

"Music should be performed by the musician, not by the engineer."

Michael Wagener 25th July 2005, 02:59 PM

__________________

Pro Tools|HD Native 9.0.1 | Pro Tools|HDX 10.2 | Studio One | REAPER 4.22 | HD OMNI | HoboMac Pro 2.26Ghz Quad-Core | W7 Ultimate 64-bit
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 06-26-2010, 05:12 PM
hairybears hairybears is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Tempe
Posts: 7
Default Re: Creative Collection plug-in error

Thanks Shane.
Either I am a bit slow or just find the actual download link for the public beta for windows 7 to be incredibly confusing to find. I keep clicking on the links to the download but all I can find is the windows 7 updates for m-audio drivers(which i already have) and windows 7 software for pro tools essentials(which i dont need). I just need the public beta download for windows 7 for pro tools 8.0.3 m-powered
any help would be appreciated. thanks.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 07-09-2010, 04:33 PM
leland.2004 leland.2004 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: meridian idaho
Posts: 4
Default Re: Creative Collection plug-in error

just installed le8.3 on xp and had the same problem. creative collection failed
to install. please help?
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 07-09-2010, 05:16 PM
ThaRemedy ThaRemedy is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 8
Default Re: Creative Collection plug-in error

Yeah same here.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Creative Collection and AIR Plug-Ins won't install. YouMeOh 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 8 09-16-2011 01:29 AM
Creative Collection Install error play4theworld 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 5 07-12-2011 07:44 AM
Upgraded to PT9, no Creative Collection plug-ins work asmarti08 Windows 4 12-23-2010 11:30 PM
Creative Collection plug-in error hairybears Pro Tools TDM Systems (Win) 0 06-26-2010 12:11 PM
Creative Collection Plug-In Guide filosofem 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 12-18-2008 07:29 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:56 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com