Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-20-2010, 08:11 PM
Drags Drags is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 7
Default Pitch Bend on Mac On PT LE

Can anyone recommend a plug in or an outside app for Mac that will allow "Pitch Bend" like Soundforge does on the PC?

It's getting old that every time I want to "Pitch Bend" a sound file I need to bounce it over to my PC do the "Pitch Bend" and bring it back over to the Mac.

Any Suggestions?

PT 8.01
Mac 10.5.8

Thank You
Drags
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-20-2010, 08:22 PM
AfterJohn AfterJohn is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Atlanta
Posts: 194
Default Re: Pitch Bend on Mac On PT LE

Vari-Fi?
__________________
MacBook Pro 2.2 GHz Core i7 4GB RAM 10.8.5, PT 10.3.4, Waves v9.1, Duet 2

redtuxedo.com
milkmoneyconsulting.com
mindexpansiontechnology.com
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 10-20-2010, 08:27 PM
Sardi Sardi is online now
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Perth
Posts: 1,979
Default Re: Pitch Bend on Mac On PT LE

Quote:
Originally Posted by Drags View Post
Can anyone recommend a plug in or an outside app for Mac that will allow "Pitch Bend" like Soundforge does on the PC?

It's getting old that every time I want to "Pitch Bend" a sound file I need to bounce it over to my PC do the "Pitch Bend" and bring it back over to the Mac.

Any Suggestions?
What is it that you're trying to achieve?

There's a few ways you can do it within PT on your current setup.

You could load up the region in Structure Free, trigger the sample then automate the pitch bend. Record this to a new track.

You could also enable EA on the track in Vari Speed mode and automate a Tempo change then bounce that file and import to a new track.

Solution one is prob going to be the most flexible option.

I'm sure you could find a plugin for this, but it prob won't be free and the above 2 solutions are BOTH free and you have them at your disposal right now.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Pitch bend bug? Help!!! StinkyStan Virtual Instruments 13 12-20-2016 12:32 AM
Automating Pitch Bend WhiteRhino macOS 1 12-09-2012 02:33 AM
i want to bend pitch further sethwudel Pro Tools 10 4 10-01-2012 04:29 AM
Pitch bend manley 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 10 05-07-2009 08:34 AM
pitch bend JimLap Tips & Tricks 1 04-01-2008 12:53 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:39 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com