Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Mixing > Pro Tools | Dock

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-28-2017, 05:49 AM
Moviesound Moviesound is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 184
Default 16 Softkeys not active

The 16 software buttons underneath the iPad are never lit & active unless I press the bottom left one to de-select them and then press again to re-select them. Then they become lit and active. Have to do this every single time

Anyone else getting this with Eucon 3.6.1?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06-28-2017, 06:34 PM
EddieJones's Avatar
EddieJones EddieJones is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: Santa Cruz
Posts: 2,051
Default Re: 16 Softkeys not active

Is this with PT and have you customized your Appset ?
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 06-28-2017, 08:02 PM
dez811 dez811 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Atlanta Ga
Posts: 40
Default Re: 16 Softkeys not active

I have the same issue seems like it times out or something. also using 3.6.1 and Latest Pro Tools

Last edited by dez811; 06-28-2017 at 08:04 PM. Reason: other
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 06-29-2017, 01:27 AM
Moviesound Moviesound is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 184
Default Re: 16 Softkeys not active

This is with Pro Tools (11) but with the latest applet and after resetting all Eucon and PT prefs. I also don't get the correct functionality with the left edit bank. Write, touch, latch, touch latch, read all do the same thing. They cycle between the modes instead of choosing their respective mode. Trim does not work at all

Unselecting 'dock automation mode follows attention channel' renders the buttons inactive
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 06-29-2017, 01:48 AM
Moviesound Moviesound is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 184
Default Re: 16 Softkeys not active

Can't get the left bank working as it should but have worked out when/why the soft keys stop working.
Whenever I click outside of PT (finder, safari etc) they stop functioning and stop illuminating. I thought selecting assign/lock to application/entire surface would fix this but it doesn't
Can anyone else replicate this?
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 06-29-2017, 06:01 AM
dez811 dez811 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Atlanta Ga
Posts: 40
Default Re: 16 Softkeys not active

I can confirm i have 2 artist mix also and the lights go off if I click on desktop or another program even though I have them locked to pro tools.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 06-29-2017, 05:56 PM
EddieJones's Avatar
EddieJones EddieJones is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: Santa Cruz
Posts: 2,051
Default Re: 16 Softkeys not active

Can you guys post an image of the locking check boxes...I presume you are on 3.6.1 ?
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 06-29-2017, 06:21 PM
dez811 dez811 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Atlanta Ga
Posts: 40
Default Re: 16 Softkeys not active

Here is mine
Attached Images
File Type: jpg Screen Shot 2017-06-29 at 9.18.59 PM.jpg (47.7 KB, 0 views)
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 06-29-2017, 06:48 PM
EddieJones's Avatar
EddieJones EddieJones is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: Santa Cruz
Posts: 2,051
Default Re: 16 Softkeys not active

Thanks, I presume you lose all fader control too? I'm on a PC at home and its working OK. I'll test with Mac tomorrow.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 06-29-2017, 07:49 PM
dez811 dez811 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Atlanta Ga
Posts: 40
Default Re: 16 Softkeys not active

no the faders work
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Softkeys are binded to macos tbov Artist Series 0 10-13-2016 08:06 AM
SoftKeys customizing - XML OvD Pro Tools | Control 2 08-17-2016 02:32 AM
Softkeys dedicated to workstation Gregor B. Pro Tools | S6 3 01-18-2016 12:09 PM
C|24 and PTHD softkeys fakir_cz ICON & C|24 4 12-01-2011 06:54 PM
Instrument track in-active, without making it in-active Ylle 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 0 12-05-2007 01:18 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:55 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com