Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Mixing > Pro Tools | Dock

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #41  
Old 01-17-2017, 11:54 AM
Anthony_Anz Anthony_Anz is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2016
Location: NY
Posts: 191
Default Re: Soft Knob Kinetics

A workaround I found (on PC) is to hold down <CTRL> while turning the knobs. It makes some plugins function with no, or less, acceleration.
Reply With Quote
  #42  
Old 01-18-2017, 07:21 AM
spoons's Avatar
spoons spoons is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: UK
Posts: 255
Default Re: Soft Knob Kinetics

Quote:
Originally Posted by Anthony_Anz View Post
A workaround I found (on PC) is to hold down <CTRL> while turning the knobs. It makes some plugins function with no, or less, acceleration.
Yes. Take a look at the beginning of this thread. Holding 'command' on a mac or 'CTRL' on PC makes it function as expected. We ask if this can be the default state and there's a reply from Kyle saying he agree's.

Six months later and still nothing. Seriously how long would it take somebody to program this ?
__________________
Richard Spooner

www.spoonsound.com
Reply With Quote
  #43  
Old 01-28-2017, 09:46 PM
Mark Ziebarth Mark Ziebarth is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 1998
Location: Hamburg, Germany
Posts: 660
Default Re: Soft Knob Kinetics

How slow can you go? This problem exists even for the rusty Artist series. It's five to seven years so far...
__________________
Mac Pro 2010 3.66 GHz six Cores, HD Native, 192 I/O, Avid Dock, Artist Mix and Pro Tools Ultimate
Mac Pro 2008, RME Fireface, Pro Tools 12, Euphonix MC Control
Reply With Quote
  #44  
Old 01-30-2017, 08:21 AM
Anthony_Anz Anthony_Anz is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2016
Location: NY
Posts: 191
Default Re: Soft Knob Kinetics

Just bumping the IdeaScale for this. Please vote.

http://protools.ideascale.com/a/dtd/...79?submitted=1
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Soft knob setting in EQ Trent Nelson Artist Series 3 02-03-2012 07:16 AM
soft-limiter on mbox 3 soft-limiter.. overdriven tape saturation sound mjhann83 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 4 07-07-2011 09:01 AM
002R Volume knob=Control24 Volume knob?? Gothboy 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 0 05-07-2010 04:04 PM
how to limit very soft AND loud singer? Knob ride? tapani 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 5 10-29-2004 07:47 PM
What would be the perfect (Plugin, Soft Synth, Soft Sampler Library)? rtcstudio Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 3 11-16-2002 07:57 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:13 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com