Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Mixing > Artist Series

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-07-2014, 08:33 AM
b.riesel b.riesel is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: munich
Posts: 22
Default your experience with logic X and Eucon 3.1

hi
i would be interested in your experience in using eucon 3.1 and logic x.
i tried 3.1, had connection to my mac, no problems to use my mix and transport in garageband, but logic x and logic 9 didn΄t respond or connect to eucon. anyone having the same problems?

wich eucon-version did you recomend? i have the one boxed with the hardware installed. i think it΄s 2.6.2 and it΄s stable, except some smaller bugs.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-08-2014, 07:00 PM
robertg robertg is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: earth
Posts: 541
Default Re: your experience with logic X and Eucon 3.1

Quote:
Originally Posted by b.riesel View Post
hi
i would be interested in your experience in using eucon 3.1 and logic x.
i tried 3.1, had connection to my mac, no problems to use my mix and transport in garageband, but logic x and logic 9 didn΄t respond or connect to eucon. anyone having the same problems?

wich eucon-version did you recomend? i have the one boxed with the hardware installed. i think it΄s 2.6.2 and it΄s stable, except some smaller bugs.
I still use 2.6.2 with logic X and also some small bugs.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-08-2014, 07:10 PM
Southsidemusic's Avatar
Southsidemusic Southsidemusic is online now
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Stockholm - Sweden
Posts: 11,717
Default Re: your experience with logic X and Eucon 3.1

Using Eucon 3.1 on Macbook Pro Retina OSX 10.8.5 on Logic X and Pro Tools HD11/10 with absolutely No issues or bugs at all

Maybe we have been extremely lucky but works like it should on both DAW

Best
Christopher
__________________
Best Regards
Christopher

—————————————
South Side Music Group
WEBHOME
—————————————
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 01-14-2014, 12:49 PM
dennis72 dennis72 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: Amsterdam
Posts: 1
Default Re: your experience with logic X and Eucon 3.1

Hi there,

Just picked up a second hand MC Transport and MC control. I've tried to get it working (one at a time) i've installed eucontrol 3.0.1 and have logic pro 9 and Logic X. I'm running OSX 10.8.5 (just went down again from Mavericks, because i thougt that was causing the problem)

Eucontrol recognizes the MC Control (this is the one i'm starting out with)

When i start up Logic the screen of the MC control shows the corresponding Softkeys. And is showing logic X in the upper lefthand corner.

But...... it doesn't seem to do anything within nthe application.

I thought it might be my hardwear setup....i'm running the controller via the RJ45 input on my thunderbolt screen. IN the network prefs the ethernet port is showing up in green ergo is working fine.

The eucontrol icon in the tray is not lighting up in green as the manual says it must be.....

Help is more then welcome, because i'm pulling my hair out over this one.....

Cheers,

Dennis.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 01-15-2014, 12:32 AM
b.riesel b.riesel is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: munich
Posts: 22
Default Re: your experience with logic X and Eucon 3.1

hi dennis
i don΄t know, if i can help you, but i will try. i had connection issues in the beginning too. i noticed, that it΄s absolutely important not to mix the order of startup everything.
1. start eucon and wait until the eucon symbol in the upper menu stops spinning. then start the mc control an wait until it΄s connected. the first time, i had to wait at least 2 or 3 minutes until everything was fine. i made the mistake to start my daw to early and the result was the same issue, that you describe.
after that process, you can start your daw. the second time everything goes faster, at least in my setup.

in the meanbtime, i was able to install eucon 3.1 and everything runs fine now.
please excuse my english, i hope, i you can understand what i mean.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 01-15-2014, 02:02 AM
Southsidemusic's Avatar
Southsidemusic Southsidemusic is online now
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Stockholm - Sweden
Posts: 11,717
Default Re: your experience with logic X and Eucon 3.1

Hi

Like the post above mine, install 3.1 instead of 3.02 as there have been lots of people having their artist series work after that. Also, you have to set it up in logic x so logic k ows it is there just like you eneble "eucon" in pro tools.

Check youtube for videos on how to do this.
Start by updating to 3.1

Best if Luck
Christopher
__________________
Best Regards
Christopher

—————————————
South Side Music Group
WEBHOME
—————————————
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 07-25-2014, 06:55 AM
BenZenium BenZenium is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Location: Bristol UK
Posts: 4
Default Re: your experience with logic X and Eucon 3.1

Had terrible experience of it so far, after installing EuCon, Logic X will no longer boot at all. Gets to Starting EuCon Support and crashes Logic everytime. Majorly frustrating.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
ML 10.8.4 + Eucon + Logic 9.1.7 = Crash rogue303 Artist Series 12 07-25-2014 12:51 PM
New Eucon 3.1/Logic X Bug sonofmack Artist Series 0 01-23-2014 06:09 PM
Logic X and Eucon? robertg Artist Series 17 09-04-2013 07:31 AM
Experience with Logic Control? SteveBoy 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 6 06-13-2002 07:53 PM
PT/Logic/Sounddiver experience ? Who ? Marc Cooreman Tips & Tricks 1 02-12-2000 03:18 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:59 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com