Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Hardware > FireWire and USB Audio Interfaces (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-27-2013, 06:04 PM
Alarry0829 Alarry0829 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: Cicero, IL
Posts: 36
Default Mbox (3gen) not working in Pro Tools 11... HELP

I just purchased an upgrade for PT11. I had to download PT10 10.3.6. Now my Mbox (3gen) worked for the latest update for PT10, but it don't work for PT11. Then, I download the latest driver for my Mbox. It works for PT10, but it don't work for PT11. It says that it couldn't detect a midi controller, but the hardware setting shows that there is a Mbox interface connected. I can't seem to record any midi notes for Xpand or etc.

I need help!!!
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06-27-2013, 06:30 PM
guatamas guatamas is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 645
Default Re: Mbox (3gen) not working in Pro Tools 11... HELP

Quote:
Originally Posted by Alarry0829 View Post
I just purchased an upgrade for PT11. I had to download PT10 10.3.6. Now my Mbox (3gen) worked for the latest update for PT10, but it don't work for PT11. Then, I download the latest driver for my Mbox. It works for PT10, but it don't work for PT11. It says that it couldn't detect a midi controller, but the hardware setting shows that there is a Mbox interface connected. I can't seem to record any midi notes for Xpand or etc.

I need help!!!
What OS are you using?
do you have a MIDI keyboard? How are you trying to play Xpand! 2?

What does the midi error message say exactly?
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 06-27-2013, 08:05 PM
jryser's Avatar
jryser jryser is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Plainfield, IN
Posts: 920
Default Re: Mbox (3gen) not working in Pro Tools 11... HELP

One thing a little different is that you need to hit the record button on the track u r using to hear the midi keys. Mine drove me nuts til I got that. So get ur keys hooked in then hit record. I sent the info on this glitch to Avid folks!


Sent from my PT beating heart
__________________
A Rig: MacBook Pro Spring 2013, 2.8Ghz I7, 16GB RAM,
OSX Mavericks 10.9.4, PT 11.2, MBox Pro 3, Glyph GT 050 Qx3 1.5 TB drives Thunderbolt-FW400, Presonus Faderport. 10 REMOVED!
B Rig:MacBook Pro Spring 11, 2.33 GHz I7, 16GB RAM, OSX Mavericks 10.9.4, PT 11.2, MBox Pro 3, Glyph Portagig 62 portable 1 TB drive Firewired with 400, Presonus Faderport. 10 REMOVED!
I am the main songwriter/performer for Midwest Whitetail, Cabela's Deer Nation, Spring Thunder, and Northern Waters Series!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
big trouble with MBOX 3gen tson Pro Tools 10 0 02-21-2012 07:54 AM
Mbox Mini 3gen, Pro tools 10/ Mac Lion teddyhundreds macOS 5 12-15-2011 04:17 PM
Mbox Mini [3Gen] Unrecognized - PTLE 8.0.5 Rechord 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 9 08-22-2011 06:35 PM
oxygen 49 3gen and Pro Tools 9 tim.bassanello macOS 1 07-31-2011 09:22 AM
Mbox Mini (3gen.) won't innstall drivers (code 28) windows xp sp3 flemmingvh 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 4 03-14-2011 02:44 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:26 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com