Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools M-Powered (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-31-2005, 07:05 AM
Sean O'Rourke Sean O'Rourke is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 3
Default M-powered upgrade from 6.4 le OO1

I own a OO1 6.4 desktop setup ( 2 gig AMD, 2 gigs of ram). I'm considering going mobile.
I like the idea of using different hardware (ie) the M-audio 1814 for tracking or Transit when mixing.
If I choose to go this route, will I be able up upgrade to Protools 7 m-powered without paying full price?
Thanks in advance
Sean O'Rourke
www.seanorourke.com
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-31-2005, 07:30 AM
spkguitar's Avatar
spkguitar spkguitar is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Pittsburgh
Posts: 18,161
Default Re: M-powered upgrade from 6.4 le OO1

As far as I am aware, there is no "crossgrade" between the software packages. You would have to purchase a full version of PT MPowered.
__________________
My Website: Pro Tools "Newbie" Help

Studio rig: Gigabyte GA-EX58-UD3R, Intel i7 920, 6GB Patriot DDR3, NVidia 8600GS, LG GGW-H20L BD-RE, Sony CRX195E1 CD-RW, 2x WD Caviar black 640GB (os swap), 1x WD caviar 320GB (sessions), 1x Maxtor 120GB (sessions), 1x Seagate 1TB (samples/loops), Profire2626, Command8, PT12 on OSX

Mobile Rig: 2015 MacBook Pro Retina, Apollo Twin, PT12
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 10-31-2005, 08:39 AM
Sean O'Rourke Sean O'Rourke is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 3
Default Re: M-powered upgrade from 6.4 le OO1

Thanks for the info.
Personally, I think they should allow a crossgrade for OO1 owners that want to use the m-audio hardware. I like the 1814 for portability. If the M box had an adat input, I probably would be happy with that.
OO2 for me, is too big.
Sean
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
M-Powered 8 Essential -> M-Powered 8 Upgrade Snowblind Pro Tools SE and Essential (Win) 2 08-09-2011 07:05 AM
Help with M-Powered upgrade TG1989 Pro Tools M-Powered (Win) 1 08-03-2011 09:02 AM
m-powered 7.4 to m-powered 9 upgrade woodpigeonblue Pro Tools M-Powered (Win) 0 04-20-2011 07:58 AM
upgrade from m powered 7.0 to 8.0 mboudrias Pro Tools M-Powered (Win) 1 01-22-2009 11:14 PM
Upgrade from LE to M-Powered nemcon Pro Tools M-Powered (Win) 1 09-24-2006 10:18 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:26 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com