Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Other Products > Pro Tools Express on Windows

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-05-2012, 12:52 PM
alienpaleontologists alienpaleontologists is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Brampton Ontario Canada
Posts: 2
Default Hi I need help :(

I'd like to start off by saying I hope this is in the right place that I'm posting this.

I'm using Windows 7 and have Pro Tools 7.4.
When I first received my Mbox 2 mini, I installed it and everything worked fine.
2 months later I try to start Pro Tools and I get this first message...



So i read up on what this means.
I disabled Internet Explorer, uninstalled everything..
Then I tried to re install and I got this message.



Can anyone help me? I have no idea why it's not working now..
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05-05-2012, 12:54 PM
dubpimpjuice dubpimpjuice is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Singer Island, FL
Posts: 130
Default

When you installed 7.4 the CPU was on xp, right?
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 05-05-2012, 01:23 PM
alienpaleontologists alienpaleontologists is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Brampton Ontario Canada
Posts: 2
Default Re: Hi I need help :(

No i've only ever had windows 7 on this computer. Never XP. :/
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 05-06-2012, 05:52 AM
dubpimpjuice dubpimpjuice is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Singer Island, FL
Posts: 130
Default

I was under the impression that 8.0.5 is the first version to officially support 7...
You may have gotten lucky for awhile..
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 05-08-2012, 07:10 PM
albee1952 albee1952 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: nashville
Posts: 34,709
Default Re: Hi I need help :(

Quote:
Originally Posted by dubpimpjuice View Post
I was under the impression that 8.0.5 is the first version to officially support 7...
You may have gotten lucky for awhile..
This is correct, and you posted in the wrong section(should post in this section):http://duc.avid.com/forumdisplay.php?f=17

In any case, 7.4 is not supported on Windows 7, so I wouldn't hold much hope for a fix, other than upgrading to the proper version, or downgrading your OS back to Vista(ugh!!) or XP.
__________________
Gigabyte X79/intel i7 3930K, 32GB RAM, DIGI003 Rack
https://www.facebook.com/search/top/...0sound%20works


The better I drink...the more I mix.....

BTW, my name is Dave, but most people call me.........................Dave
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:23 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com