Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-14-2010, 11:30 PM
Marvin the android Marvin the android is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Posts: 105
Default 003 output impedance conversion

Just wondering if someone here knows the simplest inexpensive piece of gear to allow me to send from my outputs on my 003 rack to the input on a guitar amp.. so i can re-amp!!

a link to it or exact name would be handy..ebay or sumthin.
cheers
a
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-15-2010, 07:01 AM
Jay_uk Jay_uk is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 1,217
Default Re: 003 output impedance conversion

Any passive D.I. Box with an attenuator on it will be okay (use it in reverse)
003....> xlr.(passive d.i.)..>1/4 jack T/S...>to amp input
Keep the output of the 003 lowered (dont wanna blast it out) then slowly bring it up.
Use the attenuator on the D.I.

Its not the perfect reamp box .. but you did say cheapest.
Rolls make solid gear.
http://www.pssl.com/!Iniu-wqyFN8YGKUezM9aFA!/Rolls-DB25-Passive-Direct-Box1

I assume you are in USA
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 10-15-2010, 07:21 AM
Marvin the android Marvin the android is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Posts: 105
Default Re: 003 output impedance conversion

no im in australia.. but i guess i could find a passive DI pretty easy. thanks for the advice
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 10-15-2010, 07:33 AM
albee1952 albee1952 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: nashville
Posts: 34,630
Default Re: 003 output impedance conversion

Yeah, short of using a real Re-Amp box like the one that Radial makes, a passive box used backwards would be my suggestion as well.
__________________
Gigabyte X79/intel i7 3930K, 32GB RAM, DIGI003 Rack
https://www.facebook.com/search/top/...0sound%20works


The better I drink...the more I mix.....

BTW, my name is Dave, but most people call me.........................Dave
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 10-15-2010, 07:50 AM
Jay_uk Jay_uk is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 1,217
Default Re: 003 output impedance conversion

Quote:
Originally Posted by Marvin the android View Post
no im in australia.. but i guess i could find a passive DI pretty easy. thanks for the advice
Ah, Summer down under: lucky fella.
I,m waiting on delivery of a Crate Vintage Club-30 this weekend...(hard to get here)
All Tube USA, Vox AC30 clone and some.
I,ll be Chiming till Christmas
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Eleven Rack: Headphone Output Impedance & Amp Output Tech Specs MR290378 Eleven Rack 12 11-29-2011 05:10 PM
Simple Question about 002R Output Impedance MissHiss 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 02-04-2007 03:07 PM
Reflected Impedance & Highest Output Level, 192? audiomark Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 1 04-07-2006 01:23 AM
882/20 Output Impedance??? TAGS Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 2 08-13-2004 12:52 PM
Wave output incompatable for conversion to MP3? The Data Phreak Digidesign Hardware & Software 2 09-15-2001 08:38 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:04 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com