Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Other Products > MIDI

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-29-2009, 05:18 PM
misam misam is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 5
Default PT 8.0.1 doesnt recognise Oxygen 49

Program
Pro Tools LE 8.0.1

Controller
M-Audio Oxygen 49 3rd Gen Blue

Problem
1. In Pro Tools i go to Setup > Peripherals > Midi Controllers and try to setup the keyboard. Type lets me choose M-Audio Keyboard but Recieve From and Send To only show "none" in the drop down menu.

2. Nothing shows up in my Midi Input either.

3. I have tested Oxygen 49 with Midi-Ox and it is recognised. Oxygen 49 appears in my device manager and drivers are installed.

Any help would be greatly appreciated.
Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12-30-2009, 02:40 PM
Gohanto Gohanto is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Honolulu, Hawaii
Posts: 48
Default Re: PT 8.0.1 doesnt recognise Oxygen 49

I have the exact same problem, but running 8.0.3.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 12-30-2009, 03:07 PM
DigiTechSupt's Avatar
DigiTechSupt DigiTechSupt is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Location: Worldwide
Posts: 33,752
Default Re: PT 8.0.1 doesnt recognise Oxygen 49

We're going to need a bit more info to help you - OS version, etc.

Can you visit the Help Us Help You thread for details about what we need to know and post the relevant info?

The first thing I'd try is right-clicking on Pro Tools and choosing 'Run As Administrator'...
__________________
Avid Audio Tech Support
Help us help you - read this before posting
Support FAQ
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 12-30-2009, 03:41 PM
misam misam is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 5
Default Re: PT 8.0.1 doesnt recognise Oxygen 49

Specs


Manufacturer: Dell
Model: Inspiron 530
Processor: Intel (R) Core (TM)2 Quad CPU 2.40 ghz
Memory (RAM): 3.00GB
OS: Vista Home Premium 32-bit (SP1)


Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 12-30-2009, 04:10 PM
DigiTechSupt's Avatar
DigiTechSupt DigiTechSupt is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Location: Worldwide
Posts: 33,752
Default Re: PT 8.0.1 doesnt recognise Oxygen 49

Quote:
Originally Posted by misam View Post
Specs


Manufacturer: Dell
Model: Inspiron 530
Processor: Intel (R) Core (TM)2 Quad CPU 2.40 ghz
Memory (RAM): 3.00GB
OS: Vista Home Premium 32-bit (SP1)


Thanks
Please re-read my post - you're not giving us the info we need.
__________________
Avid Audio Tech Support
Help us help you - read this before posting
Support FAQ
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 12-30-2009, 05:34 PM
misam misam is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 5
Default Re: PT 8.0.1 doesnt recognise Oxygen 49

Thanks for all your help, it seems like running as administrator worked. Oxygen is recognised.

Thanks again i really appreciate it.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 12-30-2009, 05:42 PM
misam misam is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 5
Default Re: PT 8.0.1 doesnt recognise Oxygen 49

Another question.

When i press a key i hear sound, but how do i get the keyboard to actually key in the notes i press (like when i use the pencil tool)?

Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 12-31-2009, 10:35 AM
DigiTechSupt's Avatar
DigiTechSupt DigiTechSupt is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Location: Worldwide
Posts: 33,752
Default Re: PT 8.0.1 doesnt recognise Oxygen 49

Quote:
Originally Posted by misam View Post
Another question.

When i press a key i hear sound, but how do i get the keyboard to actually key in the notes i press (like when i use the pencil tool)?

Thanks
You have to record on the track, just like you do with an audio track.
__________________
Avid Audio Tech Support
Help us help you - read this before posting
Support FAQ
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 01-01-2010, 03:30 AM
misam misam is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 5
Default Re: PT 8.0.1 doesnt recognise Oxygen 49

Thanks, that worked.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
M-P 7.1 doesnt recognise 192 sound card low-pitch Pro Tools M-Powered (Win) 0 04-02-2011 05:26 AM
doesnt not recognise inputs? DAMNBABY 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 09-15-2007 10:01 AM
windows doesnt recognise mbox2 jkim161 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 1 07-25-2007 08:20 AM
PT 6.4 can't recognise 888/24 smcoptyltd Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 7 08-02-2004 11:46 PM
Computer Doesnt Recognise scsi drive mike16877 Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 9 10-05-2003 11:22 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:50 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com