Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > AAX Plug-ins

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-12-2014, 01:21 PM
DanDan DanDan is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Ireland
Posts: 47
Default MDW AAX DSP Nasty Bug

Bypass causes full level clicks. Consistent and very very nasty. Two emails to support, no reply whatsoever.
DD
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05-12-2014, 02:15 PM
sw rec sw rec is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Colo Spgs Colo
Posts: 5,612
Default Re: MDW AAX DSP Nasty Bug

Did you give them more info than you did us? What platform? Which version, AAX 32 or 64?
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 05-13-2014, 02:08 PM
John McDaniel John McDaniel is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1969
Location: Cincinnati, OH USA
Posts: 609
Default Re: MDW AAX DSP Nasty Bug

Hasn't this been a long standing problem noted in other threads here on the DUC?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 05-14-2014, 10:28 AM
Tobias Eichelberg Tobias Eichelberg is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1998
Location: Cologne, Germany
Posts: 337
Default Re: MDW AAX DSP Nasty Bug

+1 This also happens on my system, though only occasionally.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 05-16-2014, 05:06 PM
DanDan DanDan is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Ireland
Posts: 47
Default Re: MDW AAX DSP Nasty Bug

They responded. I have been working with them to identify the issue.
It seems to happen at 44.1 and 48K, but not at the higher sample rates.
I would expect a fix very soon.
DD
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 05-16-2014, 05:15 PM
Mike496's Avatar
Mike496 Mike496 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 340
Default Re: MDW AAX DSP Nasty Bug

This is good news!
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 05-20-2014, 09:06 PM
DanDan DanDan is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Ireland
Posts: 47
Default Hope

I am aware of the other thread. I didn't post in that because I have never experienced any sign of a bug in years of using the MDW as my primary and best sounding plug in. I posted here only due to lack of response from submitting reports on a website. Be it a delay in that reporting system or the attention drawn here, I don't know. But from the response I have now gotten directly from GM himself and his team, I am fully sure that the issue is being very vigorously addressed. I do not want to cause or continue a slight on this wonderful product and will be very glad when the fix comes in.
I look forward to many more years of enjoying what is still the gold standard IMO.
DD
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Nasty AS Normalize BUG 25ghosts Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 2 02-04-2009 01:58 PM
Those nasty popups craigfoo Tips & Tricks 3 08-15-2006 05:52 PM
Nasty Transients torquemada Tips & Tricks 3 08-10-2006 08:01 AM
Really Nasty Problem C SMITH Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 20 08-20-2003 07:43 AM
Nasty PMS! F.J. Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 1 09-17-2000 11:17 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:50 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com