Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-30-2004, 06:06 AM
IntelDoc IntelDoc is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Monument, Colorado
Posts: 4,193
Default Rumor - can you stomp it for me?

All,
I was at a studio this past weekend and we got on a discusssion about Busses in LE. I told him that I hated that LE only gave us 16 busses. He then went and told me that he heard tha LE was going to implement a 64 bus LE in the next version. This would be so nice.......

Anyone hear otherwise?

-Doc


"Remember to "SOLO SAFE" your AUX TRACKS!
__________________
MONUMENT SOUND

MONUMENT SOUND ON REVERBNATION

Monument Sound Facebook

"Changing how people hear music one track at a time"
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03-30-2004, 11:09 AM
Phil O'Keefe Phil O'Keefe is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Riverside CA USA
Posts: 2,825
Default Re: Rumor - can you stomp it for me?

Anyone who could accurately confirm or deny this would be a beta tester, and saying anything in advance of the official release of the next version would be in violation of the NDA.

Sorry.
__________________
Phil O'Keefe
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 03-30-2004, 11:12 AM
graveleye's Avatar
graveleye graveleye is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Georgia, USA
Posts: 2,240
Default Re: Rumor - can you stomp it for me?

lol
Phil "Cheshire Cat" O'Keefe knows something
__________________
GIGABYTE X58A-UD3R, INTEL CORE i7 960, NVIDIA GEFORCE 8400GS, WIN 7, MOTU 896mk3 HYBRID, PT 10.3.2


Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 03-30-2004, 11:32 AM
Cliffy_Boy's Avatar
Cliffy_Boy Cliffy_Boy is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Montréal, Québec
Posts: 5,089
Default Re: Rumor - can you stomp it for me?

I guess that means I did NOT get selected to be a beta tester. Guess I'll have to settle on being a beta tester after the beta version is releasaed
__________________
Cliff Stendel
-iMac 5K 32g
-PT12. HDX
-HD I/O 8x8x8. -HD Omni -Avid S3


-API 2500 -API 5500 -UA 2-1176 -UA 2-610
-Neve 1073, Chandler LTD-1 -Eventide H8000FW -Lexicon PCM96
-Bricasti M7. -Joe Meek channel.


-Waves Mercury, Flux all, Softube All, Plugin Alliance all, McDSP all, Sonnox All, MH production, Wave Arts,a bunch more
-Moog Voyager XL, Nord Piano, Hartmann Neuron, ARP Axxe, Gibson Les Paul, Mesa Boogie Roadster, Kemper, Taylor T5 and T5-12
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 03-30-2004, 12:21 PM
Carl Fuehrer's Avatar
Carl Fuehrer Carl Fuehrer is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 1,345
Default Re: Rumor - can you stomp it for me?

BUT... wasn't the current beta for Intel only (not you Chris)? What about the AMDers?
__________________
Peace,

Carl Fuehrer

Pulsar Audio Lab
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 03-30-2004, 12:50 PM
mersisblue mersisblue is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: nj
Posts: 1,285
Default Re: Rumor - can you stomp it for me?

what is ment by "bus"

that is internal channels with voices ? and 18 inputs right ?
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 03-30-2004, 12:58 PM
Chris Cavell Chris Cavell is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Louisiana, USA
Posts: 4,831
Default Re: Rumor - can you stomp it for me?

a bus is a routing that is completely internal, no hardware equivalent, used frequently as the I/O for sends to an aux track.
__________________
Cavell Studios
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 03-30-2004, 01:31 PM
IntelDoc IntelDoc is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Monument, Colorado
Posts: 4,193
Default Re: Rumor - can you stomp it for me?

PHIL!
I will call your sorry punk self. I have the digits remember!

No man, that is cool, beta or no beta! I think that 64 busses would be a great addition to the LE setup. I have been running out of them lately!

Thanks "BETA BOY!" I need to call you anyways, so maybe I will this week...

Later,
-Doc
__________________
MONUMENT SOUND

MONUMENT SOUND ON REVERBNATION

Monument Sound Facebook

"Changing how people hear music one track at a time"
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 03-30-2004, 02:02 PM
who who is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: joesville, Montana, USA
Posts: 751
Default Re: Rumor - can you stomp it for me?

If this is true, does this suggest that we LE'ers may be getting surround?
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 03-30-2004, 02:06 PM
Chris Cavell Chris Cavell is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Louisiana, USA
Posts: 4,831
Default Re: Rumor - can you stomp it for me?

Who knows? It would be cool...we've already got the DV options, and many of us 002ers had that demo of the surrond analyzer thingy...maybe it'll be an option add on like the DV toolkit...the surround toolkit...?
__________________
Cavell Studios
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Issues with connecting 'stomp' box to FX Loop ScottFB Eleven Rack 5 01-15-2014 06:47 PM
Stomp IO FS w/ Amplitube 3 TMJRecordings Buy & Sell 0 09-16-2012 09:59 AM
Waves TDM Stomp Boxes are great! digidesigner Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 3 09-13-2010 10:42 AM
Guitar stomp boxes with 002R Joe Evans 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 4 08-08-2005 01:33 PM
Stomp boxes in Israel bassbuddy General Discussion 4 08-22-2002 12:11 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:26 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com