Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Windows

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-25-2020, 05:15 AM
appmus appmus is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2018
Location: Oneonta NY/ USA
Posts: 6
Default No more memory is available for security information updates.

No more memory is available for security information updates.

just started getting the above error message when starting pro tools.
Have to reboot and it's fine..

very odd. nope haven't made any changes to my rig.

Fixed Hardware Configuration
Dell XPS 15
Intel Core i7 Processor Label
NVIDIA(R)GeForce(R) GTX 1050 with 4GB GDDR5 graphics memory
1TB PCIe Solid State Drive
15.6" 4K Ultra HD (3840 x 2160) InfinityEdge touch display
32GB, DDR4, 2400MHz
Windows 10 Pro (64bit) English
7th Generation Intel(R) Core(TM) i7-7700HQ Quad Core Processor (6M cache, up to 3.8 GHz)
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03-25-2020, 02:27 PM
albee1952 albee1952 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Norwich, CT
Posts: 35,534
Default Re: No more memory is available for security information updates.

Weird If it happens again, I would shut everything down, open the PC and pull/reseat all the RAM(also a good time to look inside and see if it looks really clean, or really dusty)
__________________
Gigabyte X79/intel i7 3930K, 32GB RAM, DIGI003 Rack
https://www.facebook.com/search/top/...0sound%20works


The better I drink...the more I mix.....

BTW, my name is Dave, but most people call me.........................Dave
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 03-25-2020, 04:36 PM
junkgear's Avatar
junkgear junkgear is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: USA
Posts: 1,295
Default Re: No more memory is available for security information updates.

Try running the Windows Memory Diagnostic tool to see if there are any issues with your RAM.

Search your PC for ‘Windows Diagnostic Tool’ and select ‘Windows Memory Diagnostic Tool.’ Click ‘Restart now’, and Windows will begin putting your RAM through its paces.


You can also try running the SFC tool to look for system problems.


Right-click the Start button, and run ‘Command Prompt’ in admin mode. Type in ‘sfc/scannow’ and press ‘Enter’.
__________________
Will K

System Details
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Tiger security updates woodsdenis Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 1 07-01-2010 02:09 PM
7.2 and XP Security Updates? Ken P Pro Tools TDM Systems (Win) 5 09-24-2006 09:20 AM
Security updates ishur Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 4 04-01-2006 11:33 AM
Remove Security Updates Ronbfp 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 0 07-30-2005 05:23 AM
10.3.4 (Security updates??) TCDet Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 1 09-08-2004 04:10 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:24 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com