Avid Pro Audio Community




Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post | Community Terms of Use | Avid.com Home Page

Google the Forum | Search Knowledge Base | Search Avid.com

Find Support | Support FAQ | Avid Customer Care How To Videos

Software Updates, Drivers, Manuals, Compatibility, Optimize, Troubleshoot, etc. (Links)

Please post your message once only to the correct forum
Help us Help You - READ THIS Before Posting!



Pro Tools 11 Information


NAMM 2015





Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > AAX Plug-ins

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #481  
Old 12-27-2014, 05:05 AM
Zakazastar Zakazastar is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Lithuania
Posts: 66
Default Re: 3rd party 64-bit AAX Plug-ins for Pro Tools 11

I asked OHM Force team if they are working on AAX 64 version of their plugins. I got this answer:

We’re currently working on the AAX support for all our plug-
ins. We expect to release something in the next months.


Yeah!!!
__________________
System Details:

Host: iMac 27" QuadCore i7, 3.4GHz/32GB RAM/768 GB size internal SSD HD. OS X 10.8.3. Interface: Avid Mbox 3 Pro. Monitoring: Yamaha HS80M + Avantone MixCubes. Two external HD (7200 rpm, 64 cache): Buffalo DriveStation (for audio projects) + OWC Pro (for instruments' libraries). Instruments and plugins: NI Komplete 9 and East West Complete Composer's Collection 2 and other.

Moved from Cubase 3 to PT10+MboxPro recently. Happy so far!
Reply With Quote
  #482  
Old 12-27-2014, 05:43 AM
ArKay99 ArKay99 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Cape Coral, FL
Posts: 291
Default Re: 3rd party 64-bit AAX Plug-ins for Pro Tools 11

I received an email with links to ValhallaDSP AAX versions of Room and Shimmer for versions without the 'b'.
__________________
MacPro V4.1 (firmware upgrade to V5.1), 2x2.26ghz Nehalem (upgrade to 2x3.06 Westmere), 24gig 1333 memory, 1TB system drive, 2 1T data drives, OSX 10.8.5, HDX, PT10.3.9HD, PT11.2.1HD, 8x8x8 I/O. Artisit Mix, Artist Transport, Eucon 3.1.
Reply With Quote
  #483  
Old 12-28-2014, 12:36 AM
Bruce Paine's Avatar
Bruce Paine Bruce Paine is offline
Community Administrator
 
Join Date: Apr 1998
Location: Carmel, CA
Posts: 2,527
Default Re: 3rd party 64-bit AAX Plug-ins for Pro Tools 11

Quote:
Originally Posted by ArKay99 View Post
I received an email with links to ValhallaDSP AAX versions of Room and Shimmer for versions without the 'b'.
Added to the list:According to their FAQ:
Quote:
Have you finished AAX yet?

YES!!!!!!!!! All of the Valhalla plugins have 64-bit AAX versions, for OSX and Windows. The Valhalla plugins are ready to run in Pro Tools 11! (and Pro Tools 8, 9, and 10)
__________________
Bruce Paine
Community Administrator
Avid Pro Audio Community
System Details
Reply With Quote
  #484  
Old 12-28-2014, 04:16 PM
Bruce Paine's Avatar
Bruce Paine Bruce Paine is offline
Community Administrator
 
Join Date: Apr 1998
Location: Carmel, CA
Posts: 2,527
Default Re: 3rd party 64-bit AAX Plug-ins for Pro Tools 11

Added to the list:
From Xils-lab
Quote:
Inspired by the EMS Flagship Vocoder ( EMS 5000 -1976- Probably the most complex and powerful analog Vocoder ever built) , XILS-lab used his knowledge acquired during the emulation of both the VCS3 synthesizer and the VP300 VocoderPlus to develop the XILS Vocoder 5000 Model
__________________
Bruce Paine
Community Administrator
Avid Pro Audio Community
System Details
Reply With Quote
  #485  
Old 01-09-2015, 10:26 AM
Bruce Paine's Avatar
Bruce Paine Bruce Paine is offline
Community Administrator
 
Join Date: Apr 1998
Location: Carmel, CA
Posts: 2,527
Default Re: 3rd party 64-bit AAX Plug-ins for Pro Tools 11

Not new to AAX, but HOFA has released a new version of IQ-Analyser:
HOFA IQ-Analyser V2
IQ-Analyser V2 is now available at an introductory price of 99,90€ until February 1st. An upgrade from IQ-Analyser V1 is available at 39,39€. All customers who purchased IQ-Analyser in 2014 will get the upgrade for free.
__________________
Bruce Paine
Community Administrator
Avid Pro Audio Community
System Details
Reply With Quote
  #486  
Old 01-12-2015, 02:37 PM
clausiii clausiii is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: Vienna, Austria
Posts: 1,240
Default Re: 3rd party 64-bit AAX Plug-ins for Pro Tools 11

Mellowmuse released EQ1A for free! AAX of course!
__________________
My ears! My ears!
clausiii
-----------------
MacBook Pro i7 Quad 2.6GHz 8GB RAM
ProTools 11.3
MacOS 10.10.2
MOTU 8pre USB
Focusrite Scarlett 2i4
Focusrite Octopre MkII
Axiom Pro 25
Reply With Quote
  #487  
Old 01-15-2015, 11:55 AM
Bruce Paine's Avatar
Bruce Paine Bruce Paine is offline
Community Administrator
 
Join Date: Apr 1998
Location: Carmel, CA
Posts: 2,527
Default Re: 3rd party 64-bit AAX Plug-ins for Pro Tools 11

Added to the AAX list for Toontrack:
EZplayer Pro
Quote:
A MIDI organizer, multitrack arranger and format conversion tool all rolled into one piece of software.
AAX support added in v1.2.0: Version History
__________________
Bruce Paine
Community Administrator
Avid Pro Audio Community
System Details
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Just installed Pro Tools 10. Neither native nor 3rd party plug-ins show up. YoMyEx Pro Tools 10 Discussion 12 04-17-2014 04:27 PM
How do I use third party plug-ins with Pro Tools 10 MogDog Pro Tools Software (Win) 5 01-09-2013 06:17 PM
Pro Tools 9 3rd Party Plug ins Elephent Pro Tools Software (Mac) 2 12-10-2010 01:32 PM
loading Thrid Party Plug ins in Pro Tools M-Powered v 7.1.1. isaac12002cn Pro Tools M-Powered (Win) 11 03-16-2007 10:53 AM


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 03:31 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com