Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools 12

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-22-2015, 04:06 AM
manymax manymax is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: madrid
Posts: 12
Default Upgrade PT 10 with CPTK to PT12HD

Hello,
I write here because I can't find anywhere the information on how much it costs the upgrade of Pro Tools 10 with CPTK to the Pro Tools 12. Тhe only thing I can see on the Avid Store page is the one year subscription plan. I don't understand if and how I can buy the upgrade. Аlso I want to know if Pro Tools 12 HD can work and support all audio cards, I have RME FireFace 400. I would be very grateful if someone can help me.
Best Regards
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12-22-2015, 06:13 AM
clive.gardner clive.gardner is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: GB
Posts: 59
Default Re: Upgrade PT 10 with CPTK to PT12HD

Yes 12HD will work with third party hardware. Using it with a Focusrite Saffire Pro 40 here.

Other than surround there's very little left in HD that hasn't made it down into standard PT12, so you might want to look at your options before you commit.

The upgrade product you're looking for in the Avid Store is here:

http://shop.avid.com/ccrz__ProductDe...04&&store=shop

That said there's some dealers out there doing it a little cheaper if you shop around.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 12-22-2015, 07:51 AM
manymax manymax is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: madrid
Posts: 12
Default Re: Upgrade PT 10 with CPTK to PT12HD

ОК, Thanks for the reply.
I saw that there is an update for the Pro Tools 12 for Education version. I have Pro Tools 10 Edu version with CPTK. Тhe problem is that I can't figure out what it means Pro Tools Annual Upgrade Plan (Renewable Annually) and Pro Tools Annual Plug-in and Support Plan(Renewable Annually), this is for Pro Tools 12.
Does this mean that this is the price for 1 year and then I have to pay the same price for one year more.
On the upgrade for the Edu version is written this: Plan updates and support for Pro Tools | Student/Teacher (12 months). Does this mean again that this is the price for 1 year? It's so messed up everything on the page of the Avid Store.
Thanks a lot for your help
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Upgrade PT9 CPTK to PT12HD 440Hz Pro Tools 12 0 12-15-2015 07:25 PM
CPTK to PT12HD upgrade ilmalvaggio Pro Tools 12 0 10-29-2015 03:45 AM
Upgrade from PT11HD to PT12HD...? TrentWilliams Pro Tools 12 28 05-27-2015 07:49 PM
Cannot upgrade from CPTK to 11 electrofloss Pro Tools 11 15 02-10-2014 12:04 PM
Upgrade from PT 10 to PT 10 HD? CPTK exitzero Pro Tools 10 3 07-22-2013 01:13 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:30 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com