Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools 12

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-08-2015, 01:16 PM
TrentWilliams TrentWilliams is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Wellington, New Zealand
Posts: 817
Default Upgrade from PT11HD to PT12HD...?

Hello,

I'm trying to figure out how to upgrade.

When I go on the website I just see a $29.90 monthly subscription for PT Vanilla.

Any help is appreciated.

-T.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-08-2015, 01:56 PM
TrentWilliams TrentWilliams is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Wellington, New Zealand
Posts: 817
Default System ID nowhere to be found.

Hello,

I have no System ID.

At the end of 2013 I bought the CPTK upgrade to PT11HD, the email I received has no System on it, just 'Registration ID - Webstore' and 'Serial Number xxxxxx-Webstore'.

I need to to register etc and try to upgrade, but I can't find it anywhere, it's not on my user product downloads page on the avid website.

I am at a complete loss,

Please help.

- T.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 04-08-2015, 02:30 PM
29CountsNY's Avatar
29CountsNY 29CountsNY is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Saratoga Springs, NY
Posts: 539
Default Re: Upgrade from PT11HD to PT12HD...?

Go here and select HD upgrade:

http://shop.avid.com/ccrz__ProductDe...03&&store=shop
__________________
www.montabonsound.com
www.29counts.com

Pro Tools HD 2019.6 | HD Native PCIe & HD Native Thunderbolt | Lynx Aurora 16 HD | HD I/O | Digi 192 | 2010 Mac Pro 12 Core 3.46ghz | macOS Mojave 10.14.4 | 48 gigs RAM | Tascam DM3200 | Crane Song Avocet II | Antelope Isochrone OCX | Universal Audio Quad & Duo | Waves Mercury + Studio Classics v10 & Abbey Road Collection
Pro Tools HD2 8.1.1 | 2 x PCIe Core Card | 2 x Digi 192 | 2009 Mac Pro Eight Core 2.26ghz
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 04-08-2015, 02:37 PM
TrentWilliams TrentWilliams is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Wellington, New Zealand
Posts: 817
Default Re: Upgrade from PT11HD to PT12HD...?

Awesome..!

Thanks for the help.

I just need my System ID now.

At the end of 2013 I bought PT11HD through the CPTK upgrade option. I received an email for registration, however it just says:


Registration ID:
Webstore
Serial Number:
xxxxxx-Webstore

I understand the System ID should be on my Products page on my user account on the avid website. But all that is there is my iLok user name.

I can't seem to find my system ID anywhere.

Please help,

Thanks again,

-T.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 04-08-2015, 02:38 PM
29CountsNY's Avatar
29CountsNY 29CountsNY is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Saratoga Springs, NY
Posts: 539
Default Re: Upgrade from PT11HD to PT12HD...?

I'm just getting into the car to head home, let me login once I get home and I'll see what my account says and report back.
__________________
www.montabonsound.com
www.29counts.com

Pro Tools HD 2019.6 | HD Native PCIe & HD Native Thunderbolt | Lynx Aurora 16 HD | HD I/O | Digi 192 | 2010 Mac Pro 12 Core 3.46ghz | macOS Mojave 10.14.4 | 48 gigs RAM | Tascam DM3200 | Crane Song Avocet II | Antelope Isochrone OCX | Universal Audio Quad & Duo | Waves Mercury + Studio Classics v10 & Abbey Road Collection
Pro Tools HD2 8.1.1 | 2 x PCIe Core Card | 2 x Digi 192 | 2009 Mac Pro Eight Core 2.26ghz
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 04-08-2015, 02:52 PM
TrentWilliams TrentWilliams is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Wellington, New Zealand
Posts: 817
Default Re: Upgrade from PT11HD to PT12HD...?

Thanks again,

I really appreciate your troubles, I'm truly stuck.


-Trent
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 04-08-2015, 04:24 PM
DRC Music's Avatar
DRC Music DRC Music is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Jacksonville, FL
Posts: 321
Default Re: System ID nowhere to be found.

I am curious about this as well. I bought a brand new HD 11 code, activated it and got the free upgrade to HD 12. Now I need to get on a support plan to keep it "alive" but I am seeing a lot about needing a "system ID" to buy a service plan and I do not have one. How does all this work?
__________________
• Pro Tools Ultimate 2019.12 • Logic X 10.4.8 • Studio One 4 Professional 4.6.0
• MacOS 10.15.2 • 2018 Mac Mini • 6 Core i7 @ 3.2Ghz • 32GB DDR4 • MOTU 828es
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 04-08-2015, 04:40 PM
29CountsNY's Avatar
29CountsNY 29CountsNY is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Saratoga Springs, NY
Posts: 539
Default Re: Upgrade from PT11HD to PT12HD...?

After looking at my account the only place I see the system ID is under 'Pro Tools Software Upgrade with Annual Upgrade and Support Plan (12 Months)' and then if I expand 'Product Details and Download Links' I see my system ID. I checked my emails and didn't see it in there either.
I also checked under my 11HD heading in my Avid account and didn't see one there either.

What do you see when you log into your Avid account?
__________________
www.montabonsound.com
www.29counts.com

Pro Tools HD 2019.6 | HD Native PCIe & HD Native Thunderbolt | Lynx Aurora 16 HD | HD I/O | Digi 192 | 2010 Mac Pro 12 Core 3.46ghz | macOS Mojave 10.14.4 | 48 gigs RAM | Tascam DM3200 | Crane Song Avocet II | Antelope Isochrone OCX | Universal Audio Quad & Duo | Waves Mercury + Studio Classics v10 & Abbey Road Collection
Pro Tools HD2 8.1.1 | 2 x PCIe Core Card | 2 x Digi 192 | 2009 Mac Pro Eight Core 2.26ghz
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 04-08-2015, 05:22 PM
mesaone mesaone is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: USA
Posts: 5,257
Default Re: Upgrade from PT11HD to PT12HD...?

Checked my Avid master account and my PT HD 11 registration confirmation email. No system ID listed in either place.
__________________
Pro Tools HD 12.4, Pro Tools "Vanilla" 12.4, Artist Transport, 2x Artist Mix
Studio Blue: RME UCX, Win7 Pro, i7 960, 16GB || Studio Green: RME Babyface, Win10, i7 7700HQ, 16GB
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 04-08-2015, 11:31 PM
roberts roberts is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Location: Toronto, Ont
Posts: 2,438
Default Re: Upgrade from PT11HD to PT12HD...?

why do want to upgrade to v.12 from v.11? - there are NO new features in V.12
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
PT11 to PT11HD upgrade? David McCarthy Pro Tools 11 7 02-16-2015 09:01 PM
Upgrade from PT9/10+CPTK to PT11HD-need advice icenet Pro Tools 11 1 11-04-2014 01:30 PM
what happens to my PT10hd license if i upgrade to PT11hd rustyjay macOS 2 01-23-2014 12:00 AM
PT11 to PT11HD upgrade path chrisbarnett Pro Tools 11 16 08-11-2013 12:13 PM
student pt11 upgrade to pt11hd Ke productions macOS 4 06-24-2013 10:07 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:49 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com