Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #101  
Old 04-29-2006, 10:28 AM
Matt P Matt P is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Topeka, Kansas
Posts: 725
Default Re: The Allenstein Quadzilla Machine *update*

Shane does use BFD
And it works just fine with no problems.

Matt
__________________
"To Record Music Is All That Really Matter's!"
"When Not Dealing with the Darkside!"
Yoda (HOBO MASTER)"I'm Back from the NORTH POLE!"

Reply With Quote
  #102  
Old 04-29-2006, 02:36 PM
Shan's Avatar
Shan Shan is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: Vancouver, B.C.
Posts: 13,550
Default Re: The Allenstein Quadzilla Machine *update*

Quote:
Shan,

Thanks so much for this post. I will be building a quad probably by June. I am wondering if you or any other quad user has BFD. I run it now and have no problems but I know it's a pretty picky application. Any luck on the quad?

Thanks!
I've been running BFD 1.0 with out any problems on the Quad.

Just polishing up a track with BFD, two Minimoog V softsynths(not version 7 yet), One Xpand, five Subtractors synths, one NNXT softsampler and all 32 tracks full of audio. Not a problem.

Shane
__________________
Pro Tools Power User Editing

Give your plug-ins a facelift...and skin 'em!
__________________

"Music should be performed by the musician, not by the engineer."

Michael Wagener 25th July 2005, 02:59 PM

__________________

Pro Tools|HD Native 9.0.1 | Pro Tools|HDX 10.2 | Studio One | REAPER 4.22 | HD OMNI | HoboMac Pro 2.26Ghz Quad-Core | W7 Ultimate 64-bit
Reply With Quote
  #103  
Old 04-29-2006, 03:59 PM
filosofem filosofem is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Christchurch NZ
Posts: 11,864
Default Re: The Allenstein Quadzilla Machine *update*

Hi Shane
Quote:
Just polishing up a track with BFD, two Minimoog V softsynths(not version 7 yet), One Xpand, five Subtractors synths, one NNXT softsampler and all 32 tracks full of audio. Not a problem.
Wow ... These Quads are really turning results. This maybe a little premature, but any update on the HD1 and M-Audio cards?




filosofem

__________________
Aaron Mulqueen - 001 HD Native
Reply With Quote
  #104  
Old 04-29-2006, 04:07 PM
Shan's Avatar
Shan Shan is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: Vancouver, B.C.
Posts: 13,550
Default Re: The Allenstein Quadzilla Machine *update*

Quote:
...This maybe a little premature, but any update on the HD1 and M-Audio cards?




filosofem


Sometime in May.

Shane
__________________
Pro Tools Power User Editing

Give your plug-ins a facelift...and skin 'em!
__________________

"Music should be performed by the musician, not by the engineer."

Michael Wagener 25th July 2005, 02:59 PM

__________________

Pro Tools|HD Native 9.0.1 | Pro Tools|HDX 10.2 | Studio One | REAPER 4.22 | HD OMNI | HoboMac Pro 2.26Ghz Quad-Core | W7 Ultimate 64-bit
Reply With Quote
  #105  
Old 04-30-2006, 06:31 PM
Shan's Avatar
Shan Shan is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: Vancouver, B.C.
Posts: 13,550
Default Re: The Allenstein Quadzilla Machine *update*

...but maybe even as soon as this week by the looks of it.

Shane
__________________
Pro Tools Power User Editing

Give your plug-ins a facelift...and skin 'em!
__________________

"Music should be performed by the musician, not by the engineer."

Michael Wagener 25th July 2005, 02:59 PM

__________________

Pro Tools|HD Native 9.0.1 | Pro Tools|HDX 10.2 | Studio One | REAPER 4.22 | HD OMNI | HoboMac Pro 2.26Ghz Quad-Core | W7 Ultimate 64-bit
Reply With Quote
  #106  
Old 04-30-2006, 07:57 PM
filosofem filosofem is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Christchurch NZ
Posts: 11,864
Default Re: The Allenstein Quadzilla Machine *update*

Thanks for the update, vanguard.
Maybe the differences between these two systems can be finally put to rest.




filosofem

__________________
Aaron Mulqueen - 001 HD Native
Reply With Quote
  #107  
Old 05-01-2006, 09:14 AM
K.B. K.B. is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: London - a rather posh bit
Posts: 4,711
Default Re: The Allenstein Quadzilla Machine *update*

Quote:
First off, dont bother with a 001 on a quad
Why not? There's no reason we can't multi-boot on this is there? Do you think the hardware buffer error messages will have diasppeared forever?
Reply With Quote
  #108  
Old 05-01-2006, 02:15 PM
Shan's Avatar
Shan Shan is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: Vancouver, B.C.
Posts: 13,550
Default Re: The Allenstein Quadzilla Machine *update*

Quote:
...Why not? There's no reason we can't multi-boot on this is there?
At some point I'll give it a try for all the 001 users out there. As for myself, my 001 stays.


Quote:
Do you think the hardware buffer error messages will have diasppeared forever?
They have for me bro-ski.

Shane
__________________
Pro Tools Power User Editing

Give your plug-ins a facelift...and skin 'em!
__________________

"Music should be performed by the musician, not by the engineer."

Michael Wagener 25th July 2005, 02:59 PM

__________________

Pro Tools|HD Native 9.0.1 | Pro Tools|HDX 10.2 | Studio One | REAPER 4.22 | HD OMNI | HoboMac Pro 2.26Ghz Quad-Core | W7 Ultimate 64-bit
Reply With Quote
  #109  
Old 05-01-2006, 04:15 PM
K.B. K.B. is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: London - a rather posh bit
Posts: 4,711
Default Re: The Allenstein Quadzilla Machine *update*


Reply With Quote
  #110  
Old 05-01-2006, 04:53 PM
Shan's Avatar
Shan Shan is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: Vancouver, B.C.
Posts: 13,550
Default Re: The Allenstein Quadzilla Machine *update*

Quote:
...any update on the HD1 and M-Audio cards?
Well, it looks like I'll have the HD 1 system tomorrow. But, I wont have the Maudio stuff to test out. I'll probably have to end up buying it and then returning it just to test it out unless I can find an Maudio rep in my area. I'll see what I can do.

Shane
__________________
Pro Tools Power User Editing

Give your plug-ins a facelift...and skin 'em!
__________________

"Music should be performed by the musician, not by the engineer."

Michael Wagener 25th July 2005, 02:59 PM

__________________

Pro Tools|HD Native 9.0.1 | Pro Tools|HDX 10.2 | Studio One | REAPER 4.22 | HD OMNI | HoboMac Pro 2.26Ghz Quad-Core | W7 Ultimate 64-bit
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Intel Core i7 2.0GHz Quad-Core Processor or Intel Core i7 2.7GHz Dual-Core Processor? okodub Pro Tools 9 3 09-23-2011 08:33 AM
Single core vs. dual core vs. quad core John Peeples Tips & Tricks 9 11-07-2007 04:28 PM
APPLE MAC PRO or The Allenstein "Quadzilla" Machin hws 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 27 03-06-2007 12:06 AM
MAC PRO or The Allenstein "Quadzilla" Machine ???? hws 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 10 09-26-2006 12:53 PM
Opteron 165 Dual-Core, upgrading my Allenstein! RSSstudio 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 10 02-01-2006 09:14 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:00 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com