Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-31-2004, 11:29 AM
brianres brianres is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: NYC
Posts: 32
Default Oxford 912 Chipset

Hello, does anyone have any experience using this hard drive chipset with Pro Tools? If so, are there any compatability issues when using it with a Digi002 and a Powerbook G4 1.25 ghz? I am looking a buying a LaCie d2 Extreme 200GB Hard Drive and want to know if that is a reliable drive for use with Pro Tools. Any info would be much apprceiated.

Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12-31-2004, 10:52 PM
nic copenhagen nic copenhagen is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 17
Default Re: Oxford 912 Chipset

I've been told that you have to you something with a 911 chipset for firewire drives.
I know many people that use the Lacie Drives with no problems.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-01-2005, 06:21 AM
OmniMedia OmniMedia is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 187
Default Re: Oxford 912 Chipset

hi
i had great results even on a 500 Big Disk Extreme FW800 which uses an Oxford 922
(digi won't recommend this, but believe me, I had great results)
I also have the newer FW800 250GB Drive extreme (Oxford 912) with great results as well

this is on Mix Down
I haven't tried on Recording

21 tracks at 96/24 on a PB 1.5 with 1.5 GB of RAM (OS 10.3.5)
(2) D-verbs (4) Focusrite Comps, (1) Mic Modeler and (1) L2 Limiter

it also helps to have your drives on a separate bus (Lacie PCMCIA Card)

hope this was helpful
Happy New Year's

regards,
CJ
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Is Oxford 944 chipset okay with PT 9? shotgunndunn macOS 4 01-19-2012 07:24 PM
911 OXFORD CHIPSET ? HOW DO YOU KNOW? hectoru67 Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 4 06-03-2006 06:48 PM
oxford 911 chipset--anybody?? stickstome2 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 04-22-2006 02:21 PM
Is Oxford 911 Chipset Really Necessary 4 Ext HD? ShakaBrah 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 4 02-01-2005 08:22 PM
Oxford 911 chipset tsampson Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 0 06-18-2001 09:54 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:53 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com