Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support

Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools 12
Register FAQ Today's Posts Search

Old 06-24-2015, 04:39 AM

Default PT12 Monthly Subscription License "needs to be refreshed"

I've been running Pro Tools 12 for 2 months now. All has been fine with no major issues in performance etc except for the month to month subscription renewal. Turned on my mac today and pro tools wouldn't load, it would just sit on the initial screen with no loading or errors or anything. I left it for an hour in case it needed time to access my auto renewal license but no change.

In the Avid Application Manager it says my license renews today (24-6-15), on the Avid website it says I have 4 days left but time period is from April 25 to June 25 (tomorrow) and in the iLok License Manager it says expiration date is 25-6-15 at 6:48pm as well as an orange circle arrow that says when I hover over it "subscription license needs to be refreshed". When I proceed refresh the license a dialogue box comes up saying "renewal is pending for the following license : Pro Tools 12, Expires 25-6-15 6:48pm, refresh after 23-6-15 6:48pm".

I've been emailing a guy from Avid and after trying a few system optimisation things to fix startup issues and no change he said "it seems the subscription is not been rebilled. Try to check that later and give us an update"

I didn't have to deal with this after the first month so I'm not sure what's changed. I'm in the middle of a project and would like to be up and running asap.
Old 06-24-2015, 04:55 AM

Default Re: PT12 Monthly Subscription License "needs to be refreshed"