Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Pro Tools 2019

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-08-2019, 05:54 AM
FrustratedLiquid FrustratedLiquid is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2019
Location: Dallas, Texas
Posts: 2
Default JL Cooper MasterFader Pro

I have Protools 2019.6. Does this version NOT support a basic midi controller?

I goto the Control surface page but there is no way to select this as a controller.

Does anybody know how i can the master fader pro to work in PT?

Thank you,
WERD
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-08-2019, 02:00 PM
64GTOBOY's Avatar
64GTOBOY 64GTOBOY is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Location: Houston
Posts: 721
Default Re: JL Cooper MasterFader Pro

system info? I believe it depends on whether youre using mac or pc . on pc i use the HUI emulation. Check the JL website for the easiest way for your system would be my adivce
__________________
Dell XPS 8900 i7-6700K CPU @ 4.00GHz 32 Gig Memory:Seagate 2 TB,1TB,4TB,500gb EVO OS Windows 7 Ultimate
PT 2019.6 Native through A&H Qu-32
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 10-08-2019, 02:32 PM
DetroitT's Avatar
DetroitT DetroitT is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2000
Location: Detroit, Mi, USA
Posts: 2,124
Default Re: JL Cooper MasterFader Pro

HUI In HUI Out works
__________________
(Help us Help You)<<<click here

Testing:All APFS 90% 10% Audio on HFS+(Testing 1.5 yr in)
Pro Tools U-2019.10 macOS 10.14.6 APFS
Second boot-macOS 10.13.6 (Avid HDX-1 Omni)

(MP 5,1 / 64-Gb)
(Sapphire RX-580 MacVCEdition, 3-Displays)
MOTU FW-CoreAudio (for poly recording)
(SSL-HUI-MIDI over IP)
----
music-design-creation
Post Music-Sound mixing, Production-Enhancements.

Audio Tuning and System Services
----
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
help with masterfader and projectmix hodge Pro Tools M-Powered (Win) 7 11-21-2008 04:35 PM
ozone 3.15 on masterfader gives mono output chicken 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 6 06-09-2008 12:57 AM
why does masterfader indicator clip and the plug / 888 not ? erikloesch Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 0 02-02-2008 02:01 PM
Masterfader- shock, horror probe!! inkness Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 41 04-30-2006 01:58 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:20 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com