Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools 10

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 07-04-2019, 06:49 AM
TWR100 TWR100 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: London, UK
Posts: 15
Default Re-installing PT10 and PT11

Hello,
It has been a very long time since I purchased PT10 and PT11 (they came together). As I have never had to re-install in the past I have no idea how to go about doing a re-install.

At time of purchase the store downloaded and installed PT for me so I do not have a disc but it is registered on the ILOK dongle. Its a testament to the bullet-proof nature of my Mac Book Pro that this is the first time it has needed looking at. The repair will include a reinstall of OSX 10.8.5.

Can someone please tell me how to go about re-installing PT10 and PT11? I should point out I purchased a non-HD system.

Thank you all.

Last edited by TWR100; 07-04-2019 at 06:59 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 07-04-2019, 07:10 AM
jeam25's Avatar
jeam25 jeam25 is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Puerto Rico
Posts: 2,504
Default Re: Re-installing PT10 and PT11

Hi friend i think you should have the installers on your Avid account . Can you access it ?

Remember to do the OS optimizations first .

http://avid.force.com/pkb/articles/e.../Optimize-10-8


Co-install guide :

http://avid.force.com/pkb/articles/e...ll-Information
__________________
- Jesus Alvarado -

Keep the volume UP !
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 07-04-2019, 11:22 AM
TWR100 TWR100 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: London, UK
Posts: 15
Default Re: Re-installing PT10 and PT11

Thank you for your reply.

It seems I cannot access my Avid account. My old Digidesign login details don't work. I've been a PT user scince PT3! However, the authetication is on my ILOK account.

Does this present a problem?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 07-04-2019, 12:40 PM
jeam25's Avatar
jeam25 jeam25 is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Puerto Rico
Posts: 2,504
Default Re: Re-installing PT10 and PT11

Ok referred you , wait for the help
__________________
- Jesus Alvarado -

Keep the volume UP !
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 07-04-2019, 01:32 PM
TWR100 TWR100 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: London, UK
Posts: 15
Default Re: Re-installing PT10 and PT11

Thank you so much Jesus.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 07-05-2019, 06:44 PM
DigiTechSupt's Avatar
DigiTechSupt DigiTechSupt is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Location: Worldwide
Posts: 33,593
Default Re: Re-installing PT10 and PT11

Quote:
Originally Posted by TWR100 View Post
Thank you so much Jesus.
Hi TWR100,
We've reset your password to your Avid account. Please try signing in with your Email address registered here in the duc and use this temporary password:AAlch233!

Let us know if you're able to sign in.

Thanks,
Tope
__________________
Avid Audio Tech Support
Help us help you - read this before posting
Support FAQ
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 07-07-2019, 03:27 AM
TWR100 TWR100 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: London, UK
Posts: 15
Default Re: Re-installing PT10 and PT11

I managed to log in :)

Thank you guys so much.

Will there be any issues when I try to re-register Pro Tools 10 and 11 after installation? Will my ILOK dongle contain the registration?
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Do I uninstall PT11 before installing PT12? aidanavey Pro Tools 12 3 07-31-2017 09:40 PM
Activate PT11 Without Installing? EarBud Pro Tools 11 16 12-24-2014 05:06 PM
Installing PT11 on Mavericks (Old PT10 conflicts?) jlcnyc Pro Tools 11 8 03-26-2014 12:14 AM
Bug Mp3 bounce after installing PT11 Leoslav Pro Tools 10 1 07-23-2013 07:04 AM
avid plugins no longer present in PT10 after installing PT11 Riquier Pro Tools 11 6 07-01-2013 07:19 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:43 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com