Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Mixing > Avid S6

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #21  
Old 11-26-2019, 04:34 PM
JanuS JanuS is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 266
Default Re: EUCONize Poll

Create Layout out of selected tracks.
Reply With Quote
  #22  
Old 11-27-2019, 07:34 AM
JanuS JanuS is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 266
Default Re: EUCONize Poll

Quote:
Originally Posted by JanuS View Post
Create Layout out of selected tracks.
Actually, I meant this for Euconizing the S3 / Dock version.. sorry, wrong thread..
Reply With Quote
  #23  
Old 11-27-2019, 08:10 AM
skilletaudio skilletaudio is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 70
Default Re: EUCONize Poll

Quote:
Originally Posted by JanuS View Post
Actually, I meant this for Euconizing the S3 / Dock version.. sorry, wrong thread..
Sounds like they need to add "Double Tape Assign to Copy Tracks from Banking Mode into Current Layout" that is in the S6 to the S3. Not quite selected tracks but it's a start.
Reply With Quote
  #24  
Old 11-27-2019, 08:17 AM
reichman's Avatar
reichman reichman is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Location: New York
Posts: 2,147
Default Re: EUCONize Poll

Quote:
Create Layout out of selected tracks.
+1
__________________
Nathaniel Reichman
Supervising Producer – Re-recording Mixer
Dubway Studios
Reply With Quote
  #25  
Old 11-27-2019, 08:18 AM
skilletaudio skilletaudio is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 70
Default Re: EUCONize Poll

Quote:
Originally Posted by reichman View Post
+1
That would be a pretty cool feature. +1
Reply With Quote
  #26  
Old 12-09-2019, 11:24 AM
creativecontrol's Avatar
creativecontrol creativecontrol is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Madison, WI
Posts: 814
Default Re: EUCONize Poll

Quote:
Originally Posted by RedRock View Post
Smart tool, TCE
Hi. The Tools and Modes SoftKey page has individual EUCON functions for each of the different Edit Tools. Successively pressing Grabber or Trimmer will cycle through all the variants. Pressing Trimmer and Select simultaneously, for example, will engage the Smart Tool while maintaining the variation you've already selected on the Trimmer tool. Perhaps this is not perfect, but it does seem to work fine here for me.


best,


Jeff
__________________
Jeff Komar
Applications Specialist, Pro Audio
Avid
Reply With Quote
  #27  
Old 12-10-2019, 10:21 AM
RedRock RedRock is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2018
Location: Pocono Mountains
Posts: 10
Default Re: EUCONize Poll

Quote:
Originally Posted by creativecontrol View Post
Hi. The Tools and Modes SoftKey page has individual EUCON functions for each of the different Edit Tools. Successively pressing Grabber or Trimmer will cycle through all the variants. Pressing Trimmer and Select simultaneously, for example, will engage the Smart Tool while maintaining the variation you've already selected on the Trimmer tool. Perhaps this is not perfect, but it does seem to work fine here for me.


best,


Jeff
I'll give that a try. I'm using EuconLayouter to make custom pages. I just thought it would be nice to have all the choices on one page.

Kent
Reply With Quote
  #28  
Old 01-21-2020, 09:35 AM
itsmemagic itsmemagic is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Lyndhurst, NJ
Posts: 35
Default Re: EUCONize Poll

We desperately need "Recall Memory Location at Original Track" [When selected, Memory Locations that recall a selection also recall the track in which the selection was made.]
In fact, I don't see a reason why every item from "Preferences" menu shouldn't be EUCONized!?
Reply With Quote
  #29  
Old 01-21-2020, 01:08 PM
DAPG DAPG is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 1999
Location: Dallas, TX, USA
Posts: 147
Default Re: EUCONize Poll

Quote:
Originally Posted by JanuS View Post
Create Layout out of selected tracks.
+1
__________________
Roy Machado
Dallas Audio Post
Reply With Quote
  #30  
Old 01-22-2020, 11:34 AM
creativecontrol's Avatar
creativecontrol creativecontrol is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Madison, WI
Posts: 814
Default Re: EUCONize Poll

Thanks for the feedback. I’m compiling a list of the selects now and will publish shortly. While I don’t disagree with the need to manage track layouts offline or from the desktop, that is outside of the scope of this particular conversation of EUCONizing existing preferences or functions. Thanks.


Jeff




Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro
__________________
Jeff Komar
Applications Specialist, Pro Audio
Avid
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Poll: How many still using PPC? formfunction Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 265 01-21-2011 09:06 AM
Poll: Enable poll feature. RobMacki Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 9 10-30-2004 11:35 PM
POLL: What IR's would you like to see? Fokke van Saane Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 30 05-30-2004 05:19 AM
OT: Poll - Using PT with OS9 or OSX ? srieck468 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 7 03-07-2004 01:12 PM
Sax mic poll APAULOS 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 16 04-10-2002 03:39 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:27 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com