Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support

Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Tips & Tricks
Register FAQ Today's Posts Search

Old 03-10-2007, 04:08 PM

Default Kick-butt rock/pop drum sounds???

Hey guys, i'm fairly new to pro tools. I picked up a digi002 and have just started fooling around with it.

Can anyone help me with some pointers on improving my drum sounds. Any EQ/comp pointers?

As far as mics go, i'm using a D112 for kick, all SM57s for snare/toms, and just a couple vocal senheisers for overheads/hi-hat (that's all i really got to play with so far).

Also, since i'm new to pro-tools, i don't know my way around it too much, so try to explain it to me in detail if you can.

If you guys can tell me standard eqs/comps/tricks for the kick, snare, toms, overheads etc ... that would help a ton.

thanks
scava
Old 03-10-2007, 05:13 PM

Default Re: Kick-butt rock/pop drum sounds???