Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-16-2009, 01:29 PM
tilman tilman is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 177
Default Non Realtime Bouncing.... Please!

I can´t believe it!
Just have to play out a edit session agein.
No Plugins in the Session.

Here I am sitting rerecording a 120 minutes long edit session
in REALTIME!

well i am watching youtube as well and wrote this post in the meantime
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-16-2009, 02:46 PM
elicious elicious is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 1,363
Default Re: Non Realtime Bouncing.... Please!

hmm... maybe you already know this,
but with no plugs
you could write your volume and mute moves to the file
then consolidate and export the whole region.
b.o.l.
e
__________________
ihatetyping
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 10-16-2009, 03:11 PM
Kris75's Avatar
Kris75 Kris75 is offline
Space Cabin Audio
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Virginia
Posts: 1,554
Default Re: Non Realtime Bouncing.... Please!


This is by far the biggest problem with PT.
__________________
Sign up for all things....AWESOME!




Kris
May the music move you
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 10-16-2009, 06:44 PM
tonwurm's Avatar
tonwurm tonwurm is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: europe
Posts: 734
Default Re: Non Realtime Bouncing.... Please!

The reverse is also true

realtime bounce is one of the biggest advantages of PT
__________________
Mac Pro 2010 - PT10 HD3, PT12 HD, Logic X, DP 7, VEPro, OSX 10.9.5 / 10.12.6
MacBook Pro - Logic X, Mainstage
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 10-16-2009, 07:58 PM
Barry Johns Barry Johns is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 3,567
Default Re: Non Realtime Bouncing.... Please!

Most HD users are not ITB, so anything other than Real Time makes no sense.
__________________
HD Native Pcie, PTHD 11, PT12 Vanilla, Omni, Lynx Aurora 16, 192 I/O (16 in/8 out), 24 Fader D-Command, lots of preamps and compressors.

MacPro 5.1 (12) Core (2009 MacPro 8 Core Upgraded to a 12 Core MacPro), 56 Gig Ram, SSD System & 3 - 2TB Drives, OSX 10.9.5, Windows 10 Via Bootcamp
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 10-16-2009, 08:06 PM
Siegfried Meier Siegfried Meier is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 1,435
Default Re: Non Realtime Bouncing.... Please!

Precisely. How the hell do you patch in outboard gear and then do an offline non-realtime bounce?

Sig
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 10-16-2009, 08:37 PM
RaySoul RaySoul is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: L.A.
Posts: 823
Default Re: Non Realtime Bouncing.... Please!

Quote:
Originally Posted by Barry Johns View Post
Most HD users are not ITB, so anything other than Real Time makes no sense.
Beyond that. Don't you ultimately have to verify the contents of your work... in real time?
__________________
"I'm not really HoboSoul™, but I play him at the DUC..."
Mac Pro 12Core 3.46G (5.1) | 64G Ram OSX 10.11.6 | PTHDN/OMNI/Apogee Duet(non Avid) 10.3.6 / 11.3.1

Need mixes, mastering, guitar, keyboard or bass parts added to your tracks? Need custom songs/music written and produced for special occasions? Check out The Soundz Shop. Great work by pros with multi-platinum experience at excellent prices...
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 10-16-2009, 09:06 PM
barismanco123 barismanco123 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Planet Gong
Posts: 474
Default Re: Non Realtime Bouncing.... Please!

Quote:
Most HD users are not ITB, so anything other than Real Time makes no sense.
Do you know every PTHD user in the word, then?

I use PTHD, ITB and sometimes OTB other times.

Trust me all over the world there are people using PT ITB and people using PT OTB - full stop.

Where did you get that notion from???
__________________
PTLE8 with an Mbox 2, for now!
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 10-16-2009, 10:17 PM
philip888's Avatar
philip888 philip888 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Tennessee
Posts: 1,948
Default Re: Non Realtime Bouncing.... Please!

The bottom line is that there should be an option to bounce in real time or bounce faster.

One should have the choice between the two......PERIOD
__________________
Gigabyte EX58A-UD3R BIOS FH, Intel Core i7 CPU 980X, 24GB Mushkin Enhanced Blackline DDR3 1600Mhz PC3-12800, NVIDIA GeForce GTX 560, Windows 10 Pro 64 Bit, Pro Tools 12.4 Antelope Orion 32
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 10-16-2009, 11:53 PM
laki laki is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 507
Default Re: Non Realtime Bouncing.... Please!

+1

And FWIW, I'm ITB and have been since 1999.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
using guitar rig in realtime? toolowd Pro Tools M-Powered (Mac) 1 02-03-2006 07:52 PM
OT: realtime streaming Laurence w schuberth Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 0 03-21-2003 04:49 AM
BTD non-realtime? Munxcub 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 04-16-2002 12:01 PM
Realtime Bounce drenched Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 12 11-06-2001 07:54 AM
4X realtime burning Przemek Digidesign Hardware & Software 2 11-26-1998 11:00 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:12 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com