Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Additional Resources


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Pro Tools Software (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-15-2012, 01:31 PM
Kinnerfelt Kinnerfelt is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Copenhagen
Posts: 4
Default ASIO Driver Zoom H4n not working w PT10

Hi Everyone. I've been trying for a couple of days now, but just cant seem to get my Zoom H4n to work with PT10. I decided to go mobile-studio with my laptop and purchased PT10 since they promised full ASIO support. But I've been trying the Hseries ASIO with ASIO4All and everythings works fine everywhere except in PT. I simply don't know what to do..
Ive tried 1. Isolation the drivers and run them without the other. 2. Installed them in different order. 3. Re-installing PT10. 4. Closing the H4n in windows to give PT10 exclusive access. 5. start PT10 with "n" key pressed down to select driver.

It doesn't work. Any Ideas?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 07-16-2012, 08:40 PM
Jpbartel Jpbartel is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Denver
Posts: 1
Default Re: ASIO Driver Zoom H4n not working w PT10

I'd like to bump this thread, have the exact same question, cannot get protools to load, have the same error.

Justin
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 07-17-2012, 09:59 AM
ChuckS ChuckS is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 1,034
Default Re: ASIO Driver Zoom H4n not working w PT10

May be some help here:

http://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t...=zoom+asio4all

There's another old thread somewhere in the PT9 forums about configuring an H2 - same drivers.
__________________
PT 2018.7 DP 9.51 VEP 6.x Komplete Audio6 HP Envy 8G i7 Quad Laptop Win10 (x64 1803)
PT 2018.7 DP 9.51 VEP 6.x 828mkII ADA8200 MTP-AV 2011 Mac Mini i7 Quad High Sierra.6 (end of the OS road for the 2011 Mini)
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
ASIO Driver Not Working! tenkproductions Pro Tools TDM Systems (Win) 10 02-04-2017 11:34 PM
ASIO MBox Driver Not Working!? Markus7 Pro Tools 9 2 12-08-2011 01:48 PM
Is the 003R ASIO driver working in Win7 yet? dwells Pro Tools Software (Win) 1 10-02-2011 11:58 AM
This old cookie: ASIO driver in XP, still not working for me. danlea 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 7 01-28-2010 06:42 AM
ASIO Digidesign Driver not working in other programs treasureplane 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 7 03-13-2008 09:55 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:07 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com