Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-15-2009, 08:59 PM
pguy pguy is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 443
Default Other Samples with Structure?

I was watching the Structure video on the Digidesign website and Phil Jackson mentioned that he was using samples from Native Instruments in Structure.

Do all Native Instruments work in Structure?

Will they work in the "Structure Free" version?

What about samples from other companies like....

Sonic Reality Refill Samples
East West Samples... From "Colossus" etc,

Thanks.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-16-2009, 04:50 AM
barstool719 barstool719 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Atlanta, GA
Posts: 625
Default Re: Other Samples with Structure?

I believe that you can do that with Structure LE. Structure Free is limited to the preset patches only, IIRC.
__________________
i7-860 / 12GB Kingston / Intel DP55WB / 500GB Barracuda / 1TB Deskstar W7x64
Focusrite Saffire Pro 40 / Pro Tools 9.0.3
Mics, Guitars, Amps, Basses, Drums, Keys


http://overtheeffect.bandcamp.com
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-16-2009, 05:53 AM
Holly73 Holly73 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Ulm, Germany
Posts: 522
Default Re: Other Samples with Structure?

Quote:
Originally Posted by barstool719 View Post
I believe that you can do that with Structure LE. Structure Free is limited to the preset patches only, IIRC.
According to Digi's webpage even Structure Free can read Kontakt files: http://www.digidesign.com/index.cfm?...2&bprintonly=1
__________________
 MBPr 15" (Mid 2015) i7, PT12.4, Studio One 3, UA Apollo Quad Firewire
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 01-16-2009, 06:49 AM
barstool719 barstool719 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Atlanta, GA
Posts: 625
Default Re: Other Samples with Structure?

right on. my bad.

you can import them, but you cant map them.
__________________
i7-860 / 12GB Kingston / Intel DP55WB / 500GB Barracuda / 1TB Deskstar W7x64
Focusrite Saffire Pro 40 / Pro Tools 9.0.3
Mics, Guitars, Amps, Basses, Drums, Keys


http://overtheeffect.bandcamp.com
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 01-16-2009, 08:05 AM
lwilliam lwilliam is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1999
Location: Valencia, CA
Posts: 5,094
Default Re: Other Samples with Structure?

Quote:
Originally Posted by pguy View Post
Sonic Reality Refill Samples
East West Samples... From "Colossus" etc,

Thanks.
Refills are for Reason only. I don't think any sampler will import them.

Many of the EastWest collections (like Colussus, SD2, etc) are in the proprietary "Play" format as a VI and can't be imported into any other sampler. I think Digi has a couple of EastWest libs that have been formated specifically for Structure though.

There are lots of sample libraries that are in the Kontakt or EXS24 format that can be imported.
__________________
Larry

PTLE8/002r;OS 10.6.4 2 x 2.26Ghz quadcore,6GB RAM, Waves Platinum, many other plugins...
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 01-16-2009, 08:19 AM
pguy pguy is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 443
Default Re: Other Samples with Structure?

Thank You Guy's!

Could you please explain what it means to.....

"Map the Samples"
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 01-16-2009, 09:22 AM
barstool719 barstool719 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Atlanta, GA
Posts: 625
Default Re: Other Samples with Structure?

Quote:
Originally Posted by pguy View Post
Thank You Guy's!

Could you please explain what it means to.....

"Map the Samples"
you cant reassign the keys that play the sample.
__________________
i7-860 / 12GB Kingston / Intel DP55WB / 500GB Barracuda / 1TB Deskstar W7x64
Focusrite Saffire Pro 40 / Pro Tools 9.0.3
Mics, Guitars, Amps, Basses, Drums, Keys


http://overtheeffect.bandcamp.com
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Samples for Structure mmcl Virtual Instruments 3 06-05-2013 08:07 PM
Foley/FX Samples for Structure marc.seguin@cftpa.ca Post - Surround - Video 10 03-18-2009 02:19 PM
Looping samples in Structure LE. Blank Frank Virtual Instruments 1 02-26-2009 12:39 AM
Structure samples don't sustain TOM@METRO Virtual Instruments 6 12-28-2008 04:19 PM
Help Loading samples in Structure 14choirs Virtual Instruments 2 07-19-2007 05:31 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:36 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com