Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-24-2010, 09:54 AM
CisumBlue CisumBlue is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: A big RV somewhere....
Posts: 102
Default Plug In freezing system on 1 session only

I know there are session preferences and global preferences but don't know where to find them in a folder.

I have one session, using Auto tune-Evo, and every time I go into Auto tune after a few seconds AT freezes, I can't even x out of the menu and have to do Force Quit on the session.. Something is screwed up on this one session..>What's happening?

How do I trash session preferences and/or global preferences. What are the implications of trashing global preferences? Is it just resetting buffer sizes etc?
__________________
"It's better than it sounds."
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-24-2010, 11:24 AM
Slim Shady Slim Shady is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2000
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Posts: 7,527
Default Re: Plug In freezing system on 1 session only

Quote:
How do I trash session preferences and/or global preferences. What are the implications of trashing global preferences? Is it just resetting buffer sizes etc?
If only there was some sort of thread for General Troubleshooting in a convenient location (like maybe the top of the forum) for answering questions such as these.

Oh wait, there is one.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-24-2010, 12:05 PM
CisumBlue CisumBlue is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: A big RV somewhere....
Posts: 102
Default Re: Plug In freezing system on 1 session only

Man, this is a tough forum. You have helped me before slim and I thank you for your sincere advice this time too.

Your sarcasm is brilliantly funny.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 01-24-2010, 12:20 PM
Dism Dism is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 6,154
Default Re: Plug In freezing system on 1 session only

Also... every time you use Auto-Tune, a kitten is incinerated.
__________________

D
a n t h e I n c r e d i b l e S o u n d M a n

"Svetlana" v1 - 4.2GHz i7, 16GB RAM, OSX 10.7.4
Liquid Saffire 56 - PT10.2 - BFD2, VCC, Duende Native, Play 3.0

_C U R R E N T-D V E R B-S C O R E:515
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
PT 11.02 freezing after closing a session and opening new session asaffulks Pro Tools HDX & HD Native Systems (Win) 2 12-17-2013 02:49 PM
PT9, Win7 64 freezing up system, etc. lrankine Windows 3 12-08-2010 08:35 PM
System freezing - Help Bezo 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 0 02-13-2006 01:14 PM
HELP ! System Freezing (9073) session48 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 4 01-17-2006 03:20 PM
PT System Freezing every 20 minutes ManExMachina 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 3 06-09-2004 03:17 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:49 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com