Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Additional Resources


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools 9

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-04-2010, 09:36 PM
Tim Krukowski Tim Krukowski is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Detroit, MI, USA
Posts: 4
Default Can't find hardware with upgrade version

12:32am EST

We've downloaded the "If you already have Pro Tools installed" package.

Smooth installation. Start up Pro Tools:

CAN'T FIND HARDWARE

Confusing in a couple ways:

Isn't this supposed to be stand alone capable?

Also, if it's because we didn't uninstall, then why did they put up an upgrade version in the Avid Store?

Any help? Anybody awake and installing?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-04-2010, 10:01 PM
Barry Johns Barry Johns is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 3,567
Default Re: Can't find hardware with upgrade version

Did you install the drivers?
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 11-04-2010, 10:07 PM
Tim Krukowski Tim Krukowski is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Detroit, MI, USA
Posts: 4
Default Re: Can't find hardware with upgrade version

thank you for your response.

are there seperate drivers?

like, seperate from the installation/upgrade download package?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 11-04-2010, 10:20 PM
Tim Krukowski Tim Krukowski is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Detroit, MI, USA
Posts: 4
Default Re: Can't find hardware with upgrade version

ok. i understand. i see the pt9 drivers for the 002/003 family.

should i install these drivers before or after the pt9 installation?
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Can't Find Hardware after xp/win7 upgrade mudlake slim Pro Tools M-Powered (Win) 1 03-07-2013 04:58 AM
Can't Find Hardware Problem - I don't use hardware! sevenk Pro Tools 10 3 10-29-2012 09:55 AM
Can't Find the 64 bit version of Pro Tools 10 Digi Superstar Pro Tools 10 29 01-31-2012 01:37 AM
Hardware interface requirements for protools version upgrade Amnesiac 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 6 01-25-2008 08:23 AM
How can I find out which version of PT is running? original 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 11-06-2006 08:02 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:46 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com