Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Mixing > Artist Series

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #41  
Old 08-09-2019, 10:35 AM
EddieJones's Avatar
EddieJones EddieJones is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: Santa Cruz
Posts: 2,076
Default Re: Avid S1...I am excited!

Quote:
Originally Posted by robertg View Post
Agreed, I hate things sticking up blocking my monitor, which is low on the desk, I want to look down at my work and up out the window! It would have been so easy to make the back clip detachable.
and made it a lot more expensive....

Its pretty low and also can go back under the monitor.
Reply With Quote
  #42  
Old 08-09-2019, 11:06 AM
robertg robertg is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: earth
Posts: 542
Default Re: Avid S1...I am excited!

Quote:
Originally Posted by EddieJones View Post
and made it a lot more expensive....

Its pretty low and also can go back under the monitor.
Hopefully not “a lot” more expensive.. Held in by screws like the old design?

There’s a space between my mc mixes and the monitor a few inches back.. But anyway, it looks like a fine product and slim flexibility would have been nice. There’s always a hacksaw
Reply With Quote
  #43  
Old 08-16-2019, 05:23 AM
P_J P_J is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2000
Location: Finland
Posts: 276
Default Re: Avid S1...I am excited!

Quote:
Originally Posted by robertg View Post
Agreed, I hate things sticking up blocking my monitor, which is low on the desk, I want to look down at my work and up out the window! It would have been so easy to make the back clip detachable.
This. I'm also having my pc monitors as low as possible, because I have a picture monitor above them.
iPad (for soft keys) is directly under my left hand next to my keyboard. S1(s) would have been ideal for my use, but the fixed back clip is definitely a no go for me. It will block my monitors.
__________________
OS10.14.6 * pt ultimate 2019.6/eucon19.7/aja15.22*omni*artist series/pt|control*trash 3.5ghz-6core/32gb/d300
**post production (tv)**
Reply With Quote
  #44  
Old 08-16-2019, 07:58 AM
EddieJones's Avatar
EddieJones EddieJones is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: Santa Cruz
Posts: 2,076
Default Re: Avid S1...I am excited!

The S1 was designed so it could go back under a monitor. Not quite the same as what you guys want but its not bad.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg IMG_20190816_075121.jpg (51.2 KB, 0 views)
Reply With Quote
  #45  
Old 08-16-2019, 02:02 PM
Exponential Audio's Avatar
Exponential Audio Exponential Audio is offline
Development Partner
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: Salt Lake Valley
Posts: 126
Default Re: Avid S1...I am excited!

Any chance there might be a USB charging port for the iPad?
Reply With Quote
  #46  
Old 08-16-2019, 04:03 PM
EddieJones's Avatar
EddieJones EddieJones is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: Santa Cruz
Posts: 2,076
Default Re: Avid S1...I am excited!

yes there is one.
Reply With Quote
  #47  
Old 08-17-2019, 12:33 AM
sjgam sjgam is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Location: NYC USA
Posts: 61
Default Re: Avid S1...I am excited!

Quote:
Originally Posted by EddieJones View Post
yes there is one.
Do the new meters display on the iPad on the Dock too? Does the iPad need to be portrait in Dock for meters to display? Need to be iPad Pro 12 inch size?

Was thinking if one used the S1 without iPad then you could see meters on Dock iPad?

Or Artist Mix users could get meter display if they have Dock and/or app on iPad?
Reply With Quote
  #48  
Old 08-17-2019, 08:49 AM
Exponential Audio's Avatar
Exponential Audio Exponential Audio is offline
Development Partner
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: Salt Lake Valley
Posts: 126
Default Re: Avid S1...I am excited!

Quote:
Originally Posted by EddieJones View Post
yes there is one.
Very cool. Thanks!
Reply With Quote
  #49  
Old 08-19-2019, 09:04 AM
EddieJones's Avatar
EddieJones EddieJones is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: Santa Cruz
Posts: 2,076
Default Re: Avid S1...I am excited!

Quote:
Originally Posted by sjgam View Post
Do the new meters display on the iPad on the Dock too? Does the iPad need to be portrait in Dock for meters to display? Need to be iPad Pro 12 inch size?

Was thinking if one used the S1 without iPad then you could see meters on Dock iPad?

Or Artist Mix users could get meter display if they have Dock and/or app on iPad?
Any size Tablet will work in portrait or landscape. The Meters screen will always be there but currently it only banks with the S1.
Reply With Quote
  #50  
Old 08-19-2019, 02:27 PM
sjgam sjgam is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Location: NYC USA
Posts: 61
Default Re: Avid S1...I am excited!

Quote:
Originally Posted by EddieJones View Post
Any size Tablet will work in portrait or landscape. The Meters screen will always be there but currently it only banks with the S1.
But cant you bank in the app with the universal bar at top without the S1?
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
I am really excited about EC 3.4! hanksinclair Artist Series 3 06-30-2016 02:53 PM
I'm So Excited! vocalize 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 08-16-2005 08:10 AM
Something to get excited about The Lone Roger 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 7 11-15-2003 07:54 AM
I'm so excited!!!.... bassmac General Discussion 11 10-31-2002 11:08 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:06 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com