Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Windows

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-02-2014, 11:23 AM
SBreen SBreen is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: Saint Petersburg, Florida
Posts: 2
Default Access Violation Error

Hey I been looking up a few of these post before I decided to start a thread of my own; recently I was experiencing issues with my cpu fan, after changing it I began getting Access Violation Error 0x0000000000000010 occurred while loading up plug-ins. At first I suspected it was old plug-ins that weren't active though nothing changed but the error occurs when Xpand!2 or VariFi is being loaded, can someone shed some light on this problem?

ID
Host Name : Irish7
Workgroup : WORKGROUP

Computer
Model : OEM System Product Name
Serial Number : System Ser**********
Chassis : Desktop
Mainboard : ASUS P8P67 LE
Serial Number : 1101195********
BIOS : AMI (OEM) 3703 04/25/2013
Total Memory : 8GB DIMM DDR3

Processors
Processor : Intel(R) Core(TM) i5-2500K CPU @ 3.30GHz (4C 3.71GHz, 3.7GHz IMC, 4x 256kB L2, 6MB L3)
Socket/Slot : FC LGA1155

Chipset
Memory Controller : ASUS Core (Sandy Bridge) DRAM Controller 100MHz, 2x 4GB DIMM DDR3 1.33GHz 128-bit

Memory Module(s)
Memory Module : Kingston 9905403-171A00LF 2GB DIMM DDR3 PC3-12800U DDR3-1600 (9-9-9-25 4-34-10-5)
Memory Module : Kingston 9905403-171A00LF 2GB DIMM DDR3 PC3-12800U DDR3-1600 (9-9-9-25 4-34-10-5)
Memory Module : Kingston KHX1600C9D34GX 4GB DIMM DDR3 PC3-12800U DDR3-1600 (11-11-11-29 5-40-13-6)

Video System
Monitor/Panel : Hewlett Packard HP w2207
(1680x1050, 22.0")
Video Adapter : AMD Radeon HD 6800 Series (14CU 1120SP SM5.0 915MHz, 1GB DDR5 4.2GHz 256-bit, PCIe 2.00 x16)

Graphics Processor
OpenCL GP Processor : AMD Radeon HD 6800 Series (1120SP 14C 915MHz, 1GB DDR5 4.2GHz 256-bit)
Compute Shader Processor : AMD Radeon HD 6800 Series (1120SP 14C 915MHz, 1GB DDR5 4.2GHz 256-bit)

Storage Devices
WDC WD1002FAEX-00Y9A0 (1TB, SATA600, 3.5", 7200rpm) : 932GB (C:) (E:)
SanDisk Cruzer Blade (8GB, USB2) : 7GB (F:)
TSSTcorp CDDVDW SH-222AB (SATA150, DVD+-RW, CD-RW, 2MB Cache) : N/A (D:)

Logical Storage Devices
Hard Disk (E:) : 466GB (NTFS) @ WDC WD1002FAEX-00Y9A0 (1TB, SATA600, 3.5", 7200rpm)
Removable Drive (F:) : 7GB (FAT32) @ SanDisk Cruzer Blade (8GB, USB2)
Hard Disk (C:) : 152GB (NTFS) @ WDC WD1002FAEX-00Y9A0 (1TB, SATA600, 3.5", 7200rpm)
Optical Drive (D:) : N/A @ TSSTcorp CDDVDW SH-222AB (SATA150, DVD+-RW, CD-RW, 2MB Cache)

Peripherals
LPC Hub Controller 1 : ASUS P67 LPC Controller
LPC Legacy Controller 1 : T0 C3-33
Audio Device : ASUS Cougar Point High Definition Audio Controller
Audio Codec : Realtek Semi High Definition Audio
Audio Device : ASUS Radeon 68xx HDMI Audio (NI Barts)
Audio Codec : ATI (AMD) HDMI Audio
Serial Port(s) : 1
Disk Controller : ASUS Cougar Point 6 port SATA AHCI Controller
Disk Controller : ASUS 88SE91A0 SATA-600 Controller
Disk Controller : Marvell 88SE91A4 SATA-600 Controller
USB Controller 1 : ASUS Cougar Point USB Enhanced Host Controller #2
USB Controller 2 : ASUS Cougar Point USB Enhanced Host Controller #1
USB Controller 3 : ASUS ASMedia XHCI Controller
SMBus/i2c Controller 1 : Intel ICH SMBus

Printers and Faxes
Printer : Send to Microsoft OneNote 15 Driver (1200x1200, Colour)
Printer : Microsoft XPS Document Writer (600x600, Colour)
Printer : HP Officejet 4500 G510n-z (1200x1200, Colour)
Fax : Microsoft Shared Fax Driver (200x200)
Printer : HP Officejet J4500 series (600x600, Colour)

Peripherals
Media Player : SanDisk Cruzer Blade (7.45GB)

Network Services
Network Adapter : Realtek PCIe GBE Family Controller (Ethernet)
Wireless Adapter : D-Link DWA-125 Wireless N 150 USB Adapter(rev.A2) (802.11b (HRDSSS), TKIP, 54Mbps)

Operating System
Windows System : Microsoft Windows 7 Ultimate 6.01.7601 (Service Pack 1)
Platform Compliance : x64

Windows Experience Index
Current System : 5.9
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-02-2014, 11:50 AM
mjslakeridge's Avatar
mjslakeridge mjslakeridge is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Houston, Texas
Posts: 1,054
Default Re: Access Violation Error

I don't know if this is causing your problem, but I noticed your memory timings were mismatched. Try removing either the 4GB or the two 2GB modules and see if the error goes away.
__________________
"Whiskey Bottle...Brand New Car...Oak Tree You're in my Way" RVZ

Digi 002 rack , Command 8, Behringer ADA 8000, Tascam M-320B Mixer, Alesis Monitor Two Speakers, Vintage and Modern Tube Amps, Fender American Strat, 1973 Gibson SB-450 Bass, Epiphone Les Paul Traditional Pro, Roland W-30 Keyboard, Preimier XPK Fusion Drum Kit.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 04-02-2014, 12:16 PM
Southsidemusic's Avatar
Southsidemusic Southsidemusic is online now
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Stockholm - Sweden
Posts: 11,797
Default Re: Access Violation Error

What He Said above and aslo remove the memory card you have and see if that helps out. Sometimes memory sticks and cards will screw with PT

Best of Luck
Christopher
__________________
Best Regards
Christopher

—————————————
South Side Music Group
WEBHOME
—————————————
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 04-02-2014, 02:06 PM
SBreen SBreen is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: Saint Petersburg, Florida
Posts: 2
Default Re: Access Violation Error

I have removed all AAX plug-ins and that didn't do anything except reveal the error quicker. I removed the memory like you said that didn't change anything either, I had no problems with the memory after installing the 4gb ram. I ran into this error after replacing the CPU fan.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Access Violation Error! quaz12 Windows 5 11-17-2012 12:30 AM
Access Violation Error... BaseHead 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 08-04-2008 05:07 AM
"Access Violation" error with LE 7.3 XP RSSstudio 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 8 01-05-2007 12:31 PM
access violation error EL Pro Tools TDM Systems (Win) 0 11-23-2001 04:12 AM
Access Violation error Dean W 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 1 11-20-2001 07:45 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:28 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com