Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-07-2009, 07:42 PM
acmost acmost is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Posts: 812
Default So I just discovered the the "Pitch" Plug

Uhhh...I went to PTHD 8 but ended up installing another Leopard OS on a separate drive and installing 7.4cs2 also...just because of the reasons that some are staying with 7.4 for now.

Anyway I installed the PT 8 plugs in the PT 7.4's plugin folder and today & was going to pull up Eventide's Quadravox which I really like alot just for the Micro Pitch thing...and there I saw Digi's "Pitch". I didn't even know I had it. Is this a PT 8 thing only? It sounds just like Quadravox's Micro Pitch...pretty cool. It does take up a whole freaking DSP thingie though & I was hoping it would also be RTAS - which it wasn't but still...sounded pretty good. Didn't even know I had it
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-08-2009, 01:23 AM
Mikey MTC Mikey MTC is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 1999
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 554
Default Re: So I just discovered the the "Pitch" Plug

Pitch has been around for years and years, though it was at one time a paid plugin called "DPP-1." I think they changed the name to Pitch when it became a free plug. Not bad for a freebie!
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 04-08-2009, 04:49 AM
acmost acmost is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Posts: 812
Default Re: So I just discovered the the "Pitch" Plug

Jeez...I got to pay attention. Thanks!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Does "Westmere" qualification apply to "Bloomfield" and "Gulftown" also? bashville Pro Tools 10 5 03-23-2013 04:04 PM
Avid and Abbey Road Studios "Get Discovered" Music Contest-Guidelines For Songs. skyy38 Pro Tools 10 0 02-07-2013 03:54 PM
"Factory Promo UB" - "Eventide" - iLok license - What plug-in is this? Intini Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 7 08-31-2012 09:27 PM
Import session data... please break out "plug in settings" and "plug in automation" yeloocevad Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 19 10-05-2011 02:04 PM
"Buss" and "Plug in" words grayed out... amba 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 4 11-10-2008 05:23 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:36 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com