Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools 12

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 07-15-2015, 11:38 AM
John67 John67 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: U.K, Glasgow
Posts: 5
Default 12.1 not activated

Hi

I downloaded Pro-tools 12.1 from my products page in my master account.
I then installed pro-tools on my system.
I thought that when you download from your products page pro-tools would already be activated.
I cannot activate pro-tools, I cannot find a link to transfer the 12.1 license to my ilok account.
I would be grateful for any help
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 07-15-2015, 12:26 PM
29CountsNY's Avatar
29CountsNY 29CountsNY is online now
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Saratoga Springs, NY
Posts: 553
Default Re: 12.1 not activated

Have you opened the ilok manager and moved your 12 license to your ilok?
__________________
www.montabonsound.com
www.29counts.com

Pro Tools HD 2019.12 | HD Native PCIe & HD Native Thunderbolt | Lynx Aurora 16 HD | HD I/O | Digi 192 | 2010 Mac Pro 12 Core 3.46ghz | macOS Mojave 10.14.4 | 48 gigs RAM | Tascam DM3200 | Crane Song Avocet II | Antelope Isochrone OCX | Universal Audio Quad & Duo | Waves Mercury + Studio Classics v10 & Abbey Road Collection
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 07-15-2015, 01:23 PM
DigiTechSupt's Avatar
DigiTechSupt DigiTechSupt is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Location: Worldwide
Posts: 33,794
Default Re: 12.1 not activated

Quote:
Originally Posted by John67 View Post
Hi

I downloaded Pro-tools 12.1 from my products page in my master account.
I then installed pro-tools on my system.
I thought that when you download from your products page pro-tools would already be activated.
I cannot activate pro-tools, I cannot find a link to transfer the 12.1 license to my ilok account.
I would be grateful for any help
Hi John67,

Here is a Youtube playlist where you can watch the step-by-step procedure on how to activate Pro tools. Even how to activate your license to your ilok key.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=sq6R...m4AWcHL2WSKcTE

Best Regards.

YD
__________________
Avid Audio Tech Support
Help us help you - read this before posting
Support FAQ
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 09-12-2015, 01:18 PM
John67 John67 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: U.K, Glasgow
Posts: 5
Default Re: 12.1 not activated

Hi thanks for the help, it was in my not downloaded items area of my account page.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Pro Tools 11 Not Activated bryced87 Pro Tools 11 2 02-23-2015 08:13 AM
PT 11 plug in not activated? nozzles Pro Tools 11 4 02-02-2015 11:19 AM
When trying to get my upgrade activated (HELP) Mista808 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 0 11-04-2009 05:18 PM
no channels activated jimll 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 09-22-2003 06:31 AM
Wrong DAE activated Alex Morales 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 02-27-2003 04:26 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:31 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com