Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools M-Powered (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-19-2010, 12:45 PM
06dirty 06dirty is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Albuquerque United states
Posts: 1
Default Mbox 2 as main sound card on vista!

I am new to recording so bare with me. however i was wondering if it possible to use your mbox 2 as your main sound source like playing my music on my laptop( itunes ect) through my studio monitors.
will mbox2 work with windows vista on my laptop to be main sound card, i have went into controll panel and allowed the interface to be main source of sound but they still do not play through my monitors!????
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 08-21-2010, 01:49 AM
SSE4.2 SSE4.2 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: uk
Posts: 38
Default Re: Mbox 2 as main sound card on vista!

Hi

Don’t know anything about an Mbox 2 but I found this:

http://www3.digidesign.com/index.cfm...ticles&eid=173
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 08-24-2010, 08:41 PM
lcsper lcsper is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 17
Default Re: Mbox 2 as main sound card on vista!

You should be able to select the MBox 2 as your default audio device by going to Control Panel>Sound. Then Right Click the MBox 2 on the list and select Use as Default Device
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Using Mbox as a sound card in Vista? thisjanuary 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 3 10-06-2008 08:33 PM
MBox used as main sound card but sound is jerky Jonny5 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 1 03-03-2006 08:42 AM
Configure MBox as main sound card outer 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 08-11-2005 02:59 AM
Using MBox as main sound card superpenguin79 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 5 12-21-2004 03:18 PM
How do I use my Digi001 as my main sound card? brentm 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 05-13-2003 11:24 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:43 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com