Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-23-2008, 11:59 AM
phentalmyst phentalmyst is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 76
Default automatic fades when splitting regions?

hi,

i'm printing a lot of my midi tracks and making loops with the regions and i was wondering if there's a way to automatically create fades on the new regions when i split them instead of having to manually do it to avoid popping during playback. this would be a HUGE time saver for me.

any ideas?
thanks!
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-23-2008, 12:19 PM
chazzo03 chazzo03 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 88
Default Re: automatic fades when splitting regions?

I started a thread below. I'm trying to do the same thing. I would think that doing a batch fade would work but it doesn't!
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 04-23-2008, 12:31 PM
phentalmyst phentalmyst is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 76
Default Re: automatic fades when splitting regions?

your issue seems to be that you are making crossfades. i split a region, apply fades to the beginning AND end of one region, consolidate, and then duplicate. that way i dont have to keep refading the same region unless i split it again. i hate having to keep fading and consolidating tho.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Automatic regions spotting sicijk Pro Tools 9 2 02-13-2013 09:10 AM
Splitting stereo regions in region window tabmanmatt Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 1 03-19-2009 02:16 PM
fades on muted regions render active fades?! yikes clarpark Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 11 02-08-2004 04:49 PM
Automatic fades w/o bouncing? Rusherific Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 15 09-14-2003 10:14 AM
Moving regions with fades trombino Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 0 04-21-2001 12:56 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:19 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com