Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-12-2005, 05:14 PM
David Every David Every is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Sydney Australia
Posts: 40
Default How to create a \"template\" session ?

Hi all

I need to get Pro Tools 6.4 set up for a new 16 track song really quickly, without having to add all the tracks and set up all the inputs to the various tracks. Is there a way to do this ? Can I copy a previously setup "template" session or something like that ?

any help appreciated ...

thanks

David E
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-12-2005, 06:46 PM
guitardom guitardom is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: New Mexico
Posts: 6,793
Default Re: How to create a \"template\" session ?

on p.c.'s you have to create your session and set it up how you want it, then close out of it. that will be your template. then you have to create your new session, name it, yada yada, then under file, import session data. when that window opens you should be able to make sense of what to check, all of your tracks will be listed on your bottom left hand side and choose what to import. i cant recall it much better without looking at it.... hope that helps some. somebody i'm sure will give you better details.
__________________

pro-tools-pc.com


TRASHER Pro Tools Utility(updated 3-6-18)

HD Native, Avid 16x16, Eleven Rack, Focusrite Clarett 8preX, UA Quad Apollo TB.

Intel I7 6800k
Win 10
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 11-12-2005, 07:53 PM
macr0w macr0w is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Charlotte N.C.
Posts: 1,449
Default Re: How to create a \"template\" session ?

After you get the session set up how you want it, close it and go to the properties of the file and change it to be a read only file.
__________________
Intel I7 920
Asus P6T
Digi 002R.
Command/8
PTLE 7.1 MPT
www.clearspotrecording.com
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
"Create Session from Template" --> not showing CR92 Pro Tools 11 0 12-24-2013 06:05 PM
How do you create a Session template ? kt90 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 5 02-13-2009 02:05 PM
How...Create New session with Session Template TDelmar Tips & Tricks 5 10-22-2008 08:29 PM
How do I create a Mix or Session Template? dougied 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 3 03-17-2008 05:38 AM
How do you create a session template in protools7? JAKE @ LOUD Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 3 06-24-2006 08:43 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:50 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com