Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support

Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac)

Old 01-12-2013, 08:52 AM

Default PCIe drivers not installed

So every time I turn my computer off and turn it back on it says the drivers for my accel core card aren't installed. I have uninstalled and reinstalled pro tools a couple times and it works when I do that, but I want to know what im doing wrong. Am I not supposed to shut down? Is there a shut down checklist that I'm not following? Please help.

Btw I'm new to this hd realm so don't bash me if you read something YOU think everyone else should know.
Old 01-12-2013, 11:15 AM

Default Re: PCIe drivers not installed

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mespada View Post
So every time I turn my computer off and turn it back on it says the drivers for my accel core card aren't installed. I have uninstalled and reinstalled pro tools a couple times and it works when I do that, but I want to know what im doing wrong. Am I not supposed to shut down? Is there a shut down checklist that I'm not following? Please help.

Btw I'm new to this hd realm so don't bash me if you read something YOU think everyone else should know.
Hi,

Drivers are built into the software! so i'm surprised you're getting this message and i can't recall ever seeing it before.

What exactly does the message say? or could you grab a screenshot of it?

I would start with uninstalling pro tools. trash all prefs. repair disk permissions. reboot. re-install pro tools. Don't panic its not as difficult as it sounds

All the details and more can be found here...

http://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=54888

Uninstall and reinstall Pro Tools
-Run the Pro Tools installer from your CD-ROM or web download.
-Click on the Custom Install menu and choose "Uninstall".