Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-14-2003, 05:43 AM
Digi002Fla Digi002Fla is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: FLA
Posts: 47
Default HHB Radius 40 preamp vs. Digi002

If I own the Digi002 and the
HHB Radius 40 preamp

What would be better to use after
the mic *TL103* in the chain?

Would I (and could I, and should I) bypass the
preamp on the digi002?


all commments welcome
Thanks in advance. [img]images/icons/wink.gif[/img]

[ I have the Digi002, waiting for my DAW/PC to arrive tomorrow (tuesday) to test this out ]

Radius 40 (online review)
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-14-2003, 09:56 AM
Bloux Bloux is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Costa Mesa Ca. usa
Posts: 1,068
Default Re: HHB Radius 40 preamp vs. Digi002

if you own the Radius 40 and the 002?...do you?

if your asking how you should use these togather, well there are many ways.

first you could use the TLM 103 into the Radius 40, then into the 002 (via line level ins as apposed to the preamp in) that would work great as a vocal chain and even a DI for bass, or any mono recording like accoustic guitar... utilizing the tubes in the 40 would give you a different "flavor" plus the compression section will be fery helpful to lightly tame signals going into PT's

also you can use the 002 pres (which I've heard are pretty clean sounding) for any stereo tracking or when you need clean sounding pre's for keyboards, piano, or anything else not colored by the tubes in the 40.

in other words you could use both for different things..the 002 for clean and the 40 for flavor..it certainly doesnt hurt to have a variety of sounds to choose from when recording, both would be great tools.

good luck!
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 04-14-2003, 03:06 PM
Digi002Fla Digi002Fla is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: FLA
Posts: 47
Default Re: HHB Radius 40 preamp vs. Digi002

That made sense.
[img]images/icons/smile.gif[/img]
Thanks.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Digi002 to PreAmp setup? mushmouth 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 5 06-19-2008 09:11 AM
Preamp for Digi002? Johnny916 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 1 05-25-2004 04:49 AM
Mic preamp in digi002 digitum 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 6 03-01-2004 12:32 PM
I'm torn.. Digi001 with better preamp or Digi002 with cheaper preamp/future upgrade Siberian 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 8 02-05-2003 11:22 PM
HHB Radius 50 Preamp/Compressor Mark Staples General Discussion 1 01-13-2003 08:12 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:12 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com