Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools SE and Essential (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-07-2011, 11:39 AM
JJ_AU JJ_AU is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Adelaide, South Australia
Posts: 1
Question HELP-Pro Tools M-Powered Essential.EXE APPCRASH

I found a post googling with same issue dated April 2010 but there was not reply to that person with a solution.

I have this problem too. I have just purchased this product and recieved via post 2 days ago. Set up just now - twice. Not resolved. Have installed the latest drivers also for product.
Really hope some one helps me out here please? Details of my PC, version of product etc, is in profile
: Windows Vista SP2.
: Realteck HD Audio

cheers from Jo

Problem Event Name: APPCRASH
Application Name: ProTools M-Powered Essential.exe
Application Version: 8.0.2.75
Application Timestamp: 4a3c03af
Fault Module Name: kernel32.dll
Fault Module Version: 6.0.6002.18005
Fault Module Timestamp: 49e037dd
Exception Code: e06d7363
Exception Offset: 0003fbae
OS Version: 6.0.6002.2.2.0.768.2
Locale ID: 3081
Additional Information 1: 51e1
Additional Information 2: 7bfda0a71ffebd4ba292c8691e645c91
Additional Information 3: 7332
Additional Information 4: 37a4473747aa708d07b324aad5c3c25c
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02-16-2011, 12:05 PM
Cameron M Cameron M is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Pasadena
Posts: 47
Default Re: HELP-Pro Tools M-Powered Essential.EXE APPCRASH

Hello JJ,

What kind of processor does your computer have? AMD , Intel?
There is an update for Essential that should help you.
http://avid.custkb.com/avid/app/self...p?DocId=362819

Pro Tools Essential FAQ
http://www.m-audio.com/index.php?do=...9f6b82c473a062
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Problem with Pro Tools M-Powered Essential 8 parsekguitars Pro Tools SE and Essential (Win) 1 03-18-2013 06:37 PM
Pro Tools M-Powered essential 8 kenrod Pro Tools SE and Essential (Win) 6 11-20-2010 11:29 PM
Please Advise are Pro Tools M-Powered Essential the same as LE M-Powered? jeremiah0812 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 5 10-19-2010 10:10 AM
Help with Pro tools m-powered essential 8 halifaxer12 Pro Tools SE and Essential (Win) 1 07-31-2010 05:57 PM
M-Powered Pro Tools Essential in Windows 7 32-bit strat1227 Pro Tools M-Powered (Win) 4 01-10-2010 10:14 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:58 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com