Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools SE and Essential (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-16-2011, 02:01 PM
ThatDkGuy ThatDkGuy is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: USA
Posts: 1
Angry Static when platback after audio recording with music track

I put a factory loop on one track, then recorded. All was fine when recording, but when I played it back there was a lot of static here and there. Any help on houw to fix this? I've already done the prefences>audio and selecting "Mixing or Producing" fix, but it doesn't help. Thanks!
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-17-2011, 10:31 AM
jjeffery7 jjeffery7 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: peachtree city GA
Posts: 24
Default Re: Static when platback after audio recording with music track

ya, im pretty sure this version of pro tools is [bleep][bleep][bleep][bleep], everyone is having this problem. its really pissing me off and no one knows how to fix it, not even the people who work this site. all the say is to switch the mixing to producing. it doesnt work.... my advice would be to return it and spend the extra money and get the newest full version of protools.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-19-2011, 05:23 AM
Avid Product Design Avid Product Design is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: London
Posts: 105
Default Re: Static when platback after audio recording with music track

Hi ThatDkGuy. A small number of users are experiencing this problem on Windows. Could you please post your full computer specifications and Windows version so that we can look into the issue further.
__________________
Product Designer
Avid
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 01-23-2011, 07:43 PM
jjeffery7 jjeffery7 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: peachtree city GA
Posts: 24
Default Re: Static when platback after audio recording with music track

it feels like im getting ignored..... ive posted my specifications on two different convos, and made my own convo.

please help.......

here are my system specifications.

windows Xp pro sp3
lenovo thinkpad T60
intel CPU T2300 @ 1.66 GHz
980 MHz, 2 GB of RAM

and im using an M-Audio Fast Track Audio interface
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 01-24-2011, 02:41 AM
Avid Product Design Avid Product Design is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: London
Posts: 105
Default Re: Static when platback after audio recording with music track

Hi jjeffery7

Please rest assured that you are not being ignored - we are collating computer information on this issue so that we can investigate. Unfortunately, it would seem that the issue in this case is that your computer does not meet the published minimum processor requirements for Pro Tools SE.

For more information on these requirements please see this link:
http://www.m-audio.com/index.php?do=...69470b3dc1#msr
__________________
Product Designer
Avid
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 01-26-2011, 06:17 PM
jjeffery7 jjeffery7 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: peachtree city GA
Posts: 24
Default Re: Static when platback after audio recording with music track

oh, well thank you.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 01-26-2011, 07:28 PM
jjeffery7 jjeffery7 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: peachtree city GA
Posts: 24
Default Re: Static when platback after audio recording with music track

i looked at all of the requirements in the link, and my computer meets all of thoes.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 01-27-2011, 01:47 PM
deezy3791 deezy3791 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
Posts: 12
Default Re: Static when platback after audio recording with music track

Is this just a playback issue in pro tools? If so, I have the same problem, and yes it is very annoying. The good thing is, when you export it into a .wav file, there is no more static! It sounds nice and smooth.

If it is a problem in the final mix, it could be electronic interference while your recording. Radio signals, CELL PHONES, electric motors, bug zappers, etc...

I capitalized CELL PHONES, because this is the easiest to forget about. Turn it off while your recording.

Hope this might of helped!
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 01-27-2011, 02:04 PM
jjeffery7 jjeffery7 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: peachtree city GA
Posts: 24
Default Re: Static when platback after audio recording with music track

that makes sense, but sometimes it will playback perfectly fine and then 5 minutes later it gets all scratchy.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 02-12-2011, 11:48 PM
BFrank BFrank is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: San Francisco
Posts: 12
Default Re: Static when platback after audio recording with music track

Just experienced white noise/static when recording (might be from playback channel). This happened right after getting a "DAE Error -9060 was Encountered" message.

System:
AMD 64 X2 Dual Core 5400+, 2.8 GHz
4.00 GB RAM
64 bit OS
Windows 7
280 GB free space on 454 GB HD
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
M-Audio Fast Track - Loud Bursts of Static thestrabusiness FireWire and USB Audio Interfaces (Win) 1 11-18-2013 11:08 AM
Occasional Static/Hiss from M-Audio Fast Track evenyre Pro Tools M-Powered (Mac) 0 06-05-2009 01:47 PM
Edit an audio track to remove static cesemj 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 1 11-14-2007 11:51 PM
Rhythmic Static on Audio Track the matthew show 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 3 08-17-2005 12:36 PM
Static for output of Audio 1 track when recording? The Data Phreak Digidesign Hardware & Software 2 09-09-2001 11:25 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:24 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com