Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools TDM Systems (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-18-2009, 05:52 AM
Gravyblue Gravyblue is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Sunny England
Posts: 131
Talking Woohoo!!!!!!!!!!!!

I've (touch wood) cured my protools!
I now don't get clicks/ glitches.I left a session looping for 10 hours and it played fine all the time.
I can now get phase cancelling on auxes with rtas plugins. The side chains now work, cos there's no latency. Plugins (especially on the auxes) don't exceed the ADC any more, full track count is no sweat and everything is zippy zippy zippy, and all with mid cache settings and a 256 buffer.
All I did was swap my expensive gigabyte mobo for an Asus P5K WS, stuck the core card in the pciX slot and reinstalled.
I started with 8.1cs and that gave the usual 6031 errors after 10 or 15 secs of playback, so I reverted to cs3 and all is good with the world. Happy Xmas me!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12-18-2009, 07:08 AM
Third Eye Studios Third Eye Studios is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Albuquerque, NM USA
Posts: 1,862
Default Re: Woohoo!!!!!!!!!!!!

Glad everything is working well for you now. Did you just start with the same harddrive, or did you do a full re-installation of windows/PT?
__________________
Third Eye Studios.org
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 12-18-2009, 07:36 AM
Gravyblue Gravyblue is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Sunny England
Posts: 131
Default Re: Woohoo!!!!!!!!!!!!

Clean start. never hurts to reinstall windows!
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 12-18-2009, 07:40 AM
Gravyblue Gravyblue is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Sunny England
Posts: 131
Default Re: Woohoo!!!!!!!!!!!!

I will make an image before trying the 8.0.3 upgrade though
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
8.0.3 - WooHoo.... ???? Table Syrup Records Pro Tools TDM Systems (Win) 3 12-22-2009 08:01 PM
woohoo stewie 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 11-27-2004 06:45 PM
new toy!! woohoo! mixit 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 5 01-11-2004 03:21 PM
Woohoo! Translator hits SC bang on!! Renie Digidesign Hardware & Software 0 08-16-2002 07:35 AM
WooHoo!!....oh no an error BigTiny12 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 5 01-15-2001 03:16 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:52 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com