Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Licensing & Accounts

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #11  
Old 08-08-2019, 10:18 AM
abre abre is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Republic of Trinidad and Tobago
Posts: 437
Default Re: Cancelling subscription

Thanks.
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 08-08-2019, 10:27 AM
musicman691 musicman691 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: The Soprano State (NJ)
Posts: 16,417
Default Re: 2019 Activation process

Quote:
Originally Posted by abre View Post
Can anyone tell me how to go about activating Protools 2019? I did a cross grade but I cannot activate the software. Where does the activation code come from and how are they deposited in your ilok?
Make sure your iLok 2 or 3 is plugged in and working.



Did you purchase direct from Avid? You have to go to your master account and in your products section pick the license you want to upgrade from. If your iLok account is linked to this account once you make the selection the system will trundle along and the license asset should be on your iLok.



Just to be sure the license asset is on your iLok login to the ILM software and check to see if it's there; you may have to sync your iLok with your iLok account.
__________________
Jack
See profile for system details
iMac dead & retired as of 11/4/17

QAPLA!
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 08-08-2019, 10:36 AM
originalscottyg originalscottyg is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Detroit
Posts: 501
Default Re: 2019 Activation process

A co-worker did the cross-grade and was never given a license. He recently received an email from Avid, apologizing and stating that the license was finally deposited into his account. If no license has been deposited into the Available tab of your iLok license manager, then you should contact Avid's licensing support department. Avid's support can be somewhat difficult to navigate, but licensing support should be free and no system ID or ASC should be required.
__________________
Scott Gatteρo
Yessian
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 08-08-2019, 01:13 PM
musicman691 musicman691 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: The Soprano State (NJ)
Posts: 16,417
Default Re: 2019 Activation process

Quote:
Originally Posted by originalscottyg View Post
A co-worker did the cross-grade and was never given a license. He recently received an email from Avid, apologizing and stating that the license was finally deposited into his account. If no license has been deposited into the Available tab of your iLok license manager, then you should contact Avid's licensing support department. Avid's support can be somewhat difficult to navigate, but licensing support should be free and no system ID or ASC should be required.
Did your co-worker select the license he wanted to give up from his Avid master account? You have to do that before you get the license.
__________________
Jack
See profile for system details
iMac dead & retired as of 11/4/17

QAPLA!
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 08-08-2019, 01:42 PM
abre abre is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Republic of Trinidad and Tobago
Posts: 437
Default Re: Cancelling subscription

It was generated. Everything up and running smooth. Thanks.
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 08-08-2019, 01:55 PM
xrekcor's Avatar
xrekcor xrekcor is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2018
Location: Australia
Posts: 721
Default Re: Cancelling subscription

Quote:
Originally Posted by abre View Post
It was generated. Everything up and running smooth. Thanks.
excellent to hear you finally got it sorted... customer service here is pretty good once you get a support ticket happening
__________________
Rob
———————————————————————————
MBP 15” 2018 macOS Mojave 10.14.6 Touch Bar and ID
2.2GHz 6 core 8 gen Intel Core i7 processor (TB’s to 4.1GHz)
32 Gb of 2400MHz DDR4, 1T SSD, Magic Mouse and Keyboard
Pro Tools 2019.6-23.#, Cubase 9.5, Yamaha TF5, UR44, BEHA4700
........and a bowl of M&M's
———————————————————————————
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 08-08-2019, 04:45 PM
originalscottyg originalscottyg is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Detroit
Posts: 501
Default Re: 2019 Activation process

He did. And the license that Avid finally deposited reflected the surrender correctly in the details pane of ILM.
__________________
Scott Gatteρo
Yessian
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 08-09-2019, 04:02 AM
musicman691 musicman691 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: The Soprano State (NJ)
Posts: 16,417
Default Re: 2019 Activation process

This thread indicates that there really needs to be a solid set of steps for doing the upgrade/crossgrade from say PT9 or 10 or 11 and whether you buy direct from Avid or third party like Sweetwater. For instance I didn't have to have the ILM s/w open to surrender the license asset I wanted to upgrade from as I just did it from my Avid master account. There's little bits & pieces floating around on how to do the upgrade/crossgrade but nothing in one place.

Maybe something like a sticky in the Licensing or 2019 subforum.
__________________
Jack
See profile for system details
iMac dead & retired as of 11/4/17

QAPLA!
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 08-09-2019, 05:04 AM
abre abre is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Republic of Trinidad and Tobago
Posts: 437
Default Re: 2019 Activation process

Problem solved.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
PT 2019 not recognizing ilok activation pgripp Pro Tools 2019 4 07-26-2019 11:53 PM
Updating from 2019 .5 to 2019.6? ihate100bees Pro Tools 2019 13 07-04-2019 08:30 AM
Download and Activation Process tryn2chanjdgame Pro Tools 9 1 11-26-2010 04:07 PM
Problem populating HD 4 accel + Process + Process Brandonx1 Post - Surround - Video 6 07-15-2010 04:40 PM
hd process and accel process in same machine? blumediaprojekt Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 1 02-01-2006 07:51 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:19 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com