Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools SE and Essential (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-27-2011, 04:31 PM
batguy batguy is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Nashville Tn
Posts: 1
Default Yamaha AW4416 and 8 SE

Hi everyone, Newbie here. I have 2 Yamaha AW4416's that I had chained together (32 tracks) and was talked into purchasing Pro Tools by a friend who told me it would be easier to record with.
After recording on PT8 for the last year I now have to agree.

My question is weather or not I can use 4416's along with the PT.

Interface : Mbox 2 Pro

Operating Sys. : Windows XP

I have done a search but could not get enough details on how to wire
them together. All the posts that discuss the AW4416 are for older versions
of Mbox and Pro Tools.

I would need detailed step by step direction as I am kinda new to Pro Tools.

I have every kind of cable I can think of, spidf, midi, light pipe, etc.

Any help woulkd be much appreciated. Thank's, Len
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02-01-2011, 03:03 AM
Avid Product Design Avid Product Design is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: London
Posts: 105
Default Re: Yamaha AW4416 and 8 SE

As you are using an MBox 2 Pro, I think you are probably using Pro Tools LE 8 rather than Pro Tools SE. If this is the case, it would be worth reposting this in the LE forums.
__________________
Product Designer
Avid
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Yamaha AW4416 as my controller keithaska 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 6 03-17-2008 11:33 PM
yamaha AW4416 ebenus 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 0 07-20-2005 09:24 AM
Digi002R + Yamaha AW4416 Is it possible? ESR 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 3 02-28-2004 07:27 AM
Yamaha AW4416, freezing up thelovejoint General Discussion 3 03-27-2002 11:14 AM
Locking 001 to Yamaha AW4416 Armando 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 02-03-2001 12:38 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:49 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com