Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools 12

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-06-2016, 07:35 AM
jeff markham's Avatar
jeff markham jeff markham is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: SF Bay Area
Posts: 810
Default 12.5 Collab not working for me

Hi,
I can't get the "Project" create to work for me at all. The "Open"
button never lights up even though I have logged in.. I have no projects in
the list, I have the $9 subscription and can't create anything.
I can see one of my friends in the "chat" list .. so I know it's connected.
It seems like it's just wedged.
I would like to try it out .. it just don't workee.

On a mac, is there anything I can do plist wise to have it forget / connect?

Thanks
jeff
__________________
Joe Barresi & Tony Shepperd Master Series
http://techbreakfast.com
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-06-2016, 07:39 AM
taylor4814 taylor4814 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Fairfax, VA
Posts: 364
Default Re: 12.5 Collab not working for me

Can you create a project? From the Create tab, Type= Project ...?
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 04-06-2016, 07:53 AM
jeff markham's Avatar
jeff markham jeff markham is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: SF Bay Area
Posts: 810
Default Re: 12.5 Collab not working for me

Well .. I wasn't able to .. and then I tried trashing my preferences.
When I restarted Protools .. it had to rescan everything . but once
it finished, the collaboration stuff started working

Jeff
PS: Seems like trashing the preferences is like the Comcast "have you restarted your modem?" first order of biniz....
__________________
Joe Barresi & Tony Shepperd Master Series
http://techbreakfast.com
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 04-06-2016, 11:28 AM
john1192 john1192 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Woodland Hills
Posts: 5,683
Default Re: 12.5 Collab not working for me

always has been .. and after that is Re-INstalling the program and then re-installing the OS ..

pref's usually does it .. do you have the Pref's Tool to toss them all at once ??

Quote:
Originally Posted by jeff markham View Post
Well .. I wasn't able to .. and then I tried trashing my preferences.
When I restarted Protools .. it had to rescan everything . but once
it finished, the collaboration stuff started working

Jeff
PS: Seems like trashing the preferences is like the Comcast "have you restarted your modem?" first order of biniz....
__________________
OS 10.12.6 for PT 11.3.2 & 12.4 & above
Mac Pro 6-core 3.33ghz (2012) 24gb ram 256gb SSD
Macbook Pro july 2014 2.5ghz 16gb ram 512gb SSD - OS10.12.6 - PT 12.4 & above
lynx AES16e-SRC & Aurora 16
Artist Transport & iPad - Pro |Control - EuCon 3.7 (older Euphonix Branded MC Transport)
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
PT Cloud Collab Webinar 3/15 Tom Graham General Announcements 0 03-04-2016 09:46 AM
Collab dates??? Analoge Avid Cloud Collaboration 10 08-25-2015 11:59 AM
Collab. in Rome - Italy galliv General Discussion 0 03-22-2006 06:37 AM
anyone interested in doing a collab cd of artists? *DELETED* superpenguin79 General Discussion 2 11-11-2005 05:11 PM
DUC collab track finished! superpenguin79 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 23 11-09-2005 04:16 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:09 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com