Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Licensing & Accounts

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #21  
Old 08-29-2018, 11:20 PM
jeffro's Avatar
jeffro jeffro is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Jun 1999
Location: SF Bay Area
Posts: 8,311
Default Re: Can't log into my AVID master account

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jotown View Post
I am having the same problem WIN 10 64 bit. I updated the iLok software and that is good. But I cannot login to my Avid Master Account. Please help.
Last Login shows as 8/24 so it looks like you were able to get in following this post. Everything okay now?
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #22  
Old 01-09-2019, 09:59 PM
digorysmallz digorysmallz is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Location: Oslo
Posts: 21
Default Re: Can't log into my AVID master account

I have the same issue with my account! Can't remember password cause I don't use the email anymore. Just bought a new mac and trying to download ProTools.
Reply With Quote
  #23  
Old 01-10-2019, 11:22 AM
DigiTechSupt's Avatar
DigiTechSupt DigiTechSupt is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Location: Worldwide
Posts: 33,611
Default Re: Can't log into my AVID master account

Quote:
Originally Posted by digorysmallz View Post
I have the same issue with my account! Can't remember password cause I don't use the email anymore. Just bought a new mac and trying to download ProTools.

Hi, we can't find any avid account associated with your current Email address register on the DUC. Please update your DUC profile so we could check further. Thanks
__________________
Avid Audio Tech Support
Help us help you - read this before posting
Support FAQ
Reply With Quote
  #24  
Old 01-26-2019, 06:38 PM
Krilz Krilz is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: NY
Posts: 1
Default Re: Can't log into my AVID master account

I am having the same problem would appreciate some help
Reply With Quote
  #25  
Old 01-30-2019, 12:27 PM
jeffro's Avatar
jeffro jeffro is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Jun 1999
Location: SF Bay Area
Posts: 8,311
Default Re: Can't log into my AVID master account

Quote:
Originally Posted by Krilz View Post
I am having the same problem would appreciate some help
Welcome to the community.

Couldn't find an account based on your email address so please contact support to provide your account info. Thanks.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #26  
Old 05-29-2019, 10:32 AM
zazteur zazteur is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: Lyon, France
Posts: 5
Default Re: Can't log into my AVID master account

Hello,

Same problem here, can't log to my avid account while i'm switching computer for my new studio. I bought pro tools a loooong time ago. I would apreciate some help.

Thx a lot,
Antoine
Reply With Quote
  #27  
Old 05-29-2019, 10:40 AM
jeffro's Avatar
jeffro jeffro is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Jun 1999
Location: SF Bay Area
Posts: 8,311
Default Re: Can't log into my AVID master account

Quote:
Originally Posted by zazteur View Post
Hello,

Same problem here, can't log to my avid account while i'm switching computer for my new studio. I bought pro tools a loooong time ago. I would apreciate some help.

Thx a lot,
Antoine
Account was auto-locked following repeated attempts. Unlocked now so please try again and let us know the results.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #28  
Old 05-31-2019, 04:02 PM
M Taylor M Taylor is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2019
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 1
Default Re: Can't log into my AVID master account

Hi,
I’m also having this problem too, I have tried changing password to Avid Master Account multiple times, but still can’t get access.

Thanks,

Martyn

Last edited by M Taylor; 05-31-2019 at 07:26 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #29  
Old 05-31-2019, 09:40 PM
jeffro's Avatar
jeffro jeffro is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Jun 1999
Location: SF Bay Area
Posts: 8,311
Default Re: Can't log into my AVID master account

Quote:
Originally Posted by M Taylor View Post
Hi,
I’m also having this problem too, I have tried changing password to Avid Master Account multiple times, but still can’t get access.

Thanks,

Martyn
Account auto-locked from too many failed attempts. Will get you a temp password - pls check your email in a bit...
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #30  
Old 08-18-2019, 12:20 PM
S_t_a_n_l_e_y S_t_a_n_l_e_y is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2019
Location: USA
Posts: 2
Default Re: Can't log into my AVID master account

I'm also having this problem. The email address I used to sign up for my Avid account is my old .edu address from college. I no longer have access to this email account. I requested a password reset for my Avid account, and I got the link (apparently my old .edu is still forwarding to my current email address) but the reset request seemed to fail. Possibly my Avid account was already locked from too many failed login attempts. Is it possible to update my Avid account to my personal email? Any help is much appreciated.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Avid Master Account...not signing in!! thanos4 Licensing & Accounts 7 11-16-2017 11:09 AM
Unable to link Avid Master Account with iLok account "Failed to access the User ID" jburik1176 Licensing & Accounts 31 09-21-2015 04:12 AM
avid master account login no go stanonbass General Discussion 0 07-01-2014 09:16 AM
AVID Master account FAIL!!!!! snacky Pro Tools 10 4 11-02-2011 01:11 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:25 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com