Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools 12

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-06-2015, 12:35 PM
adam79's Avatar
adam79 adam79 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Boston, MA
Posts: 595
Default El Capitan support?

Is 12.3.1 compatible with the new OS X version, ElCaptain or something like that? I haven't downloaded the new OS yet cuz it isn't compatible with all my software.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12-06-2015, 01:54 PM
Southsidemusic's Avatar
Southsidemusic Southsidemusic is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Stockholm - Sweden
Posts: 11,794
Default Re: El Capitan support?

Quote:
Originally Posted by adam79 View Post
Is 12.3.1 compatible with the new OS X version, ElCaptain or something like that? I haven't downloaded the new OS yet cuz it isn't compatible with all my software.
Don't! The El Cap is causing sll kind of issues for some, working for some but i would NEVER update if i don't "NEED" to Stayed on both our MBP at 10.8.5 and it is rock solid. Our nMP trashcan is acting up every other session and I have started producing everything on MBP retinas as they are stable and happy.
__________________
Best Regards
Christopher

—————————————
South Side Music Group
WEBHOME
—————————————
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 12-06-2015, 02:23 PM
guatamas guatamas is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 645
Default Re: El Capitan support?

While 12.3 and above is supported, there seem to be a lot of users having issues. It would be wise to wait until Avid and Apple work out the kinks in their software.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 12-06-2015, 02:52 PM
zion's Avatar
zion zion is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Washington DC
Posts: 1,042
Default Re: El Capitan support?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Southsidemusic View Post
Don't! The El Cap is causing sll kind of issues for some, working for some but i would NEVER update if i don't "NEED" to Stayed on both our MBP at 10.8.5 and it is rock solid. Our nMP trashcan is acting up every other session and I have started producing everything on MBP retinas as they are stable and happy.
Yep! My Trashcan is working better than ever on OSX 10.10.5 with PT 12.3.1 HD. I don't think I've ever had it this stable on the previous PT versions and OSX. I'm trying to trace my steps back to see just what I did differently to make it so stable. No need to go to EI Capitan.
__________________
Pro Tools 2019.6 | Studio One 4.5 Pro | Pro Tools 12.5.2 HD | Apollo X8 | UAD Octo Sat | UAD Quad Sat | Mac Mini 2018 i7 | 16GB Ram | 512GB SSD | Mojave 10.14.3 | OWC ThunderBay 4 | Drives’s Samsung EVO 860 + 840 + Crucial M4 SSD | Plugins | UAD, Softube, Waves, Nugen, Fabfilter, SSL, Lexicon, Eastwest, NI KOMP 9 ULT, PSP, IKMulti, Antares, Celemony, Slate Dig, etc | AKAI Pro Adv 61 | PreSonus Fader Port | Townsend Labs Sphere L22
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
El Capitan support, Sweetwater presets, Expansion Pack rob.alvord@gmail.com Eleven Rack 3 08-21-2016 08:46 PM
El Capitan Support for Artist Series harrismix Artist Series 52 11-20-2015 06:56 PM
S3 and El Capitan - no go Cliffy_Boy Pro Tools | S3 9 11-16-2015 06:27 AM
12.3 on El Capitan twdwyer Pro Tools 12 5 11-10-2015 04:42 PM
El Capitan OSX Becharax General Discussion 30 10-07-2015 02:47 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:18 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com